Artists | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Wednesday, September 30th, 2020  


Jun 06, 2017

Animal Collective member Avey Tare (aka David Michael Portner) has officially announced his new album, Eucalyptus, after recently teasing it via jigsaw puzzles sent to fans. Eucalyptus is due out July 21 via Domino. More

Listen: M83 - “Go! (Animal Collective / Deakin Remix)”

Junk Out Now via Mute, "Go!" Single Out December 16

Sep 15, 2016

M83 (aka Anthony Gonzalez and collaborators) released their new album, Junk, in April via Mute. Now they have shared a remix of the fantastic single "Go!" by Deakin of Animal Collective. As you might expect, Deakin strips back the pop elements and ups the weirdness. Listen below, followed by M83's upcoming tour dates. More

Apr 06, 2016

Animal Collective member Josh Dibb (aka Deakin) will be releasing first solo album Sleep Cycle Friday and has shared the video for his song "Just Am." More


Sleep Cycle

Sleep Cycle

My Animal Home

Jul 13, 2016

Within the moonlit sphere fashioned by Animal Collective's Josh Gibb in this mini solo album as Deakin, his particular influence on that group's one of a kind sound becomes more understood.  More