Artists | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Saturday, February 27th, 2021  


Nation of Language Share New Song “A Different Kind of Life”

Produced by Nick Millhiser of Holy Ghost!

Nov 12, 2020

Brooklyn-based synth-pop trio Nation of Language have shared a new song, “A Different Kind of Life,” produced by Nick Millhiser, one half of fellow Brooklyn synth-pop duo Holy Ghost!  More

10 Best Songs of the Week: Rose Elinor Dougall, Hatchie, Weyes Blood, Loma, and More

Plus The National, Alex Lahey, Hot Chip, Vampire Weekend and a Wrap-up of the Week's Other Notable New Tracks

Apr 05, 2019

Welcome to another Songs of the Week. There were a slew of notable new tracks to choose from this week, but our #1 is a song we've been planning to add to the Songs of the Week list for a while now and finally could now that the album has been released today.  More

Apr 03, 2019

Brooklyn based synth-pop duo Holy Ghost! have announced their newest album, Work and shared the album's closing track "Escape From Los Angeles." More

Holy Ghost! Share New Song “Epton On Broadway (Part I & Part II)”

Band Prepping Third Album for Release on West End Records, Song Features Sinkane's Ahmed Gallab

Feb 14, 2019

Holy Ghost!  (Nick Millhiser and Alex Frankel) have shared a new song, "Epton On Broadway (Part I & Part II)." The song features backing vocals from Sinkane's Ahmed Gallab. More

10 Best Songs of the Week: Courtney Barnett, Phosphorescent, Julia Jacklin, and More

Plus Moonface, Thom Yorke, Sharon Van Etten, Kurt Vile, and a Wrap-up of the Week's Other Notable New Tracks

Oct 05, 2018

This week Sharon Van Etten and Moonface announced new albums and their lead singles both made this week's Songs of the Week list. Joining them are new standalone singles from Julia JacklinJessie Ware, and SOAK, as well as some singles from upcoming albums, and an eight-minute album track. But our #1 this week is a bonus track that probably shouldn't have been cut from an album released earlier this year. More

May 23, 2016

Prince passed away at his home last month and the Prince tributes and covers have been fittingly constant ever since. Now Neon Indian's Alan Palomo has teamed up with various musicians to cover Prince's "Pop Life," a track from Prince's 1985 album Around the World in a Day. More

Listen: Holy Ghost! - “Compass Point”

Crime Cutz EP Due Out This Friday via DFA

Apr 27, 2016

Holy Ghost! are releasing a new EP, Crime Cutz, this Friday (April 29) via DFA. Now they have shared another song from it, "Compass Point," via NPR. Listen below. More

Holy Ghost! Announce Tour Dates

Share "Bootleg" of Blood Orange's "You're Not Good Enough"

Dec 16, 2013

Releasing their brand new album Dynamics earlier this fall, dance pop duo Holy Ghost! have announced plans for brief run of DJ shows through January and February. More

Watch: Holy Ghost - “Okay” Video

New Album Dynamics is Out Now Via DFA

Sep 20, 2013

Holy Ghost is chasing last week’s album release with a video for new track “Okay.” More

Listen: Holy Ghost! - “It’s Okay”

New Album Dynamics Out Sept. 10

Aug 21, 2013

On Sept. 10 Holy Ghost! will release their new album Dynamics. More

Aug 06, 2013

On Sept. 10 Brooklyn-based dance music duo Holy Ghost! will release their sophomore LP Dynamics. More


Crime Cutz EP

Crime Cutz EP


May 19, 2016

Crime Cutz, the latest from Holy Ghost!, is a four-track EP that strongly showcases the nu-disco side of the New York City indie dance duo. The title track fluctuates between a Giorgio Moroder synth-based '70s concoction and the '80s synth pop of Nu Shooz's frothy smash, "I Can't Wait," whose durability has outlasted that of its creators. More




Oct 16, 2013

Ever since LCD Soundsystem disbanded in 2011, there's been a void in the synth pop world. More