Listen: Laucan - “Molten Silver”

Jun 29, 2017

Laucan has released another beautiful song ahead of his anticipated debut full-length album FramesperSecond out July 21st on Sunday Best. "Molten Silver" is the b-side to current single and album track "Wait For The Impact" and it is a classic folk song, showing the versatility of the Lewes, England raised newcomer, Laurence Galpin. Laucan has demonstrated an impressive handle on elaborate and rangey electronic/instrumental compositions to date and ""Molten Silver" is emblematic of his roots in folk music.

Of the track Galpin comments: "One weekday afternoon a long time ago I fell asleep while playing Bomberman64, a long time before that, I woke up in the middle of the night on a trampoline in the Sussex Downs. 'Molten Silver' came somewhere in between while I slept"

"Molten Silver" hangs in the air and compliments the quiet, providing further incentive to follow Laucan wherever his musical adventure leads. Listen below:



Listen to "Wait For The Impact"

FramesPerSecond Tracklisting:

1. Wait For The Impact

2. Up Tomorrow

3. I Want Out

4. Just Off The Old Kent Road

5. In Between

6. FramesPerSecond

7. You Give Way

8. Miss Mistiness

9. Symptom

10. The Tree (Came Down)

Facebook | Twitter | Web | Soundcloud