News | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Wednesday, January 22nd, 2020  
Vagabon Announces New North American Spring Tour Dates

Jan 21, 2020

Vagabon (aka Lætitia Tamko) released a new self-titled album last October via Nonesuch. Now she has announced some new North American tour dates for this spring. More

Ezra Furman Announces “Sex Education” Soundtrack Out This Friday, Shares “Every Feeling”

Jan 21, 2020

Ezra Furman has announced the release of her soundtrack to the acclaimed Netflix show Sex Education and shared a track from it, "Every Feeling." More

Bright Eyes Announce First Shows in Nine Years, Sign to Dead Oceans, and Are Recording

Jan 21, 2020

Bright Eyes (Conor Oberst, Mike Mogis, and Nathaniel Walcott) have announced their first new shows in nine years. They have also signed to Dead Oceans and have been recording, with intentions to release new music this year. The band have also shared a teaser video featuring them recording in the studio with an orchestra. More

Mitski Shares New Song “Cop Car” (Plus Watch Her Entire “Austin City Limits” Performance)

Jan 21, 2020

Mitski has shared a new song, "Cop Car." It is taken from the soundtrack to the upcoming horror film The Turning, which is a more modern version of Henry James'1898 horror novella The Turn of the Screw and due out this Friday. Also, Saturday's episode of the PBS show Austin City Limits featured a set from Mitski and you can watch the entire performance here. More

Watch Angel Olsen Cover “More Than You Know” for SiriusXM

Jan 20, 2020

Angel Olsen released a new album, All Mirrors, last October via Jagjaguwar. Now she has stopped by SiriusXM to cover "More Than You Know," a song first published in 1929. More

Radiohead Launch “Radiohead Public Library” Section of Their Website and Share Rarities

Jan 20, 2020

Radiohead have launched what they are calling "Radiohead Public Library," a new section of their website that curates and organizes the band's back catalogue, album by album, video by video. The band have also shared some rarities online, including their 1992 debut release, Drill EP. More

Jaakko Eino Kalevi Shares Two New Interconnected Videos

Jan 20, 2020

Finnish multi-instrumentalist Jaakko Eino Kalevi released a new mini-album, Dissolution, last November via Domino imprint Weird World. Now he has shared two new interconnected animated videos for two instrumental tracks from the album: "Out of Touch" and "Conceptual Mediterranean (Part Two)." More

Weekly Playlist: Current Rotation #19

Jan 19, 2020

Songs of the moment ft. Mac Miller, Broken Social Scene, Bombay Bicycle Club, Califone, Alice Boman, Holy Fuck, Eminem & more. More

12 Best Songs of the Week: Porridge Radio, Soccer Mommy, Real Estate, Westerman, and More

Jan 17, 2020

Welcome to the second Songs of the Week of 2020. It was a very strong week for new songs, especially as a slew of notable new albums were announced this week. More