News | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, February 23rd, 2020  
Osso Quartet “Re-imagines” Sufjan Stevens Album Enjoy Your Rabbit

Jul 09, 2009

Sorry, there's no news on Sufjan Steven’s perpetually on-hiatus 50 states project. However, on October 6th, Stevens' Asthmatic Kitty imprint will release Osso Quartet’s debut albuma re-imagining of Steven’s sophomore album, an ode to the Chinese Zodiac called Enjoy Your Rabbit. The new album, now titled Run Rabbit Run, will feature original artwork from artist Jessica Dessner. More

School of Seven Bells Partner With Vagrant Records, Announce Tour

Jul 08, 2009

Can’t get enough School of Seven Bells? Neither, it seems, can Vagrant Records. The label, home to Placebo, Eels, and So Many Dynamos will be re-releasing School of Seven Bells’ debut album Alpinisms on July 14th. The band will launch a supporting tour August 7th in Tokyo, Japan, followed by the band's first headlining U.S. tour.


Califone Announce New Album and New Label

Jul 08, 2009

Dead Oceans' newest signing Califone has announced the release of its newest album All My Friends Are Funeral Singers, out October 6th. More

The Fiery Furnaces Want You…To Make Their Next Video

Jul 08, 2009

The Fiery Furnaces is once again giving power to the people…by letting them make their next music video for upcoming album I’m Going Away’s first single, “The End is Near.” More

Ex-Mazzy Star Singer Hope Sandoval Rejoins With Colm O’Ciosoig of My Bloody Valentine

Jul 08, 2009

Dream pop maven and ex-Mazzy Star vocalist Hope Sandoval has rejoined with My Bloody Valentine’s Colm O'Ciosoig to deliver Hope Sandoval & the Warm Inventions' second album, Through The Devil Softly, the duo's first collaboration since their 2001 debut, Bavarian Fruit Bread. More

Dead Man’s Bones Signs to ANTI - Records

Jul 08, 2009

ANTI- Records, home to Neko Case, Nick Cave, and Jason Lytle, has just announced their signing of Dead Man’s Bones, a goth-folk duo featuring actor Ryan Gosling (The Notebook, Lars and the Real Girl). More

Iceland’s múm Announces New Album

Jul 07, 2009

Icelandic band múm will be releasing their fifth studio album, Sing Along to Songs You Don't Know, on their own Euphono Records in the United States on September 22nd. More

The Twilight Sad, We Were Promised Jetpacks, and Frightened Rabbit to Tour Together

Jul 07, 2009

The Twilight Sad, We Were Promised Jetpacks, and Frightened Rabbit are getting ready to bring a little taste of Scotland to the U.S. with an upcoming September tour in support of new releases. More

Lou Barlow announces New Album and Upcoming Tour

Jul 07, 2009

Lou Barlow's new record, Goodnight Unknown, is set to be released October 6th on Merge Records. More