Air Would Love 2 – New Album in October | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Tuesday, May 26th, 2020  

Air Would Love 2 – New Album in October

French Electro-Pop Duo to Release Fifth Album October 6th

Jun 17, 2009 Bookmark and Share

French electro-pop band Air (Jean-Benoît Dunckel and Nicolas Godin) will release its new album Love 2 on October 6th. The duo’s fifth studio album, Love 2 is the first to be recorded in the band’s Atlas Studio, located in northern Paris. In another first, the band has self-produced the entire album.

A viral single "Do the Joy" will be made available July 7th, followed by official single "Sing Sang Sung" on August 25th. The duo's last album, 2007's Pocket Symphony, featured such guest vocalists as Jarvis Cocker and Neil Hannon, but on Love 2 Dunckel and Godin will handle all vocals. Check out the album cover below.

Air will embark on a world tour in early 2010, with North American dates in the spring.

Love 2's tracklist is as follows:

1. Do the Joy                 
2. Love                
3. So Light Is Her Footfall                
4. Be a Bee                
5. Missing the Light of the Day                
6. Tropical Disease                
7. Heaven's Light                
8. Night Hunter                
9. Sing Sang Sung                
10. Eat My Beat                
11. You Can Tell                
12. African Velvet                


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.