Alex Cameron Shares Video for New Song “Miami Memory,” Video Features Jemima Kirke | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Thursday, June 4th, 2020  

Alex Cameron Shares Video for New Song “Miami Memory,” Video Features Jemima Kirke

New Tour Dates Also Announced

May 07, 2019
Bookmark and Share


Australia's Alex Cameron has shared a new song, "Miami Memory," via a video for the track. The video stars actress Jemima Kirke (Girls) and sax player Roy Molloy. Cameron has also announced some new tour dates. The song is his first new music since his 2017 album Forced Witness. Check out the video and tour dates below.

Cameron had this to say about the song in a press release: "'Miami Memory' is a story about how we audition in the present for our future selves to enjoy in retrospect. In that way, tender memories that we share together are captured in thought and stored with the same electricity that keeps our heart beating. It's a gift for my girlfriend Jemima, and it is dedicated to the artist Greer Lankton and her partner Paul Monroe. I am lucky to have learned that a group of people can be a shining light."

Alex Cameron Tour Dates:

Wed. Sept. 18 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Sept. 19 - Brussels, BE @ AB Club
Fri. Sept. 20 - Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Sat. Sept. 21 - Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sun. Sept. 22 - Dublin, IE @ Button Factory
Tue. Sept. 24 - Bristol, UK @ The Fleece
Wed. Sept. 25 - London, UK @ Electric Brixton
Thu. Sept. 26 - Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Fri. Sept. 27 - Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Sun. Sept. 29 - Southampton, UK @ Loft
Tue. Oct. 1 - Lille, FR @ Aeronef Club
Wed. Oct. 2 - Paris, FR @ Trianon
Thu. Oct. 3 - Reims, FR @ La Cartonnerie
Fri. Oct. 4 - Nantes, FR @ Lieu Unique
Sat. Oct. 5 - Orléans, FR @ Astrolabe
Mon. Oct. 7 - Zurich, CH @ Mascotte
Tue. Oct. 8 - Dudingen, CH @ Bad Bonn
Wed. Oct. 9 - Milan, IT @ Ohibo
Thu. Oct. 10 - Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sat. Oct. 12 - Salzburg, AT @ Rockhouse Birthday Party
Sun. Oct. 13 - Vienna, AT @ Flex Cafe
Mon. Oct. 14 - Munich, DE @ Strom
Tue. Oct. 15 - Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory
Wed. Oct. 16 - Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Fri. Oct. 18 - Stockholm, SE @ Vasateatern
Sat. Oct. 19 - Oslo, NO @ Parkteatret
Sun. Oct. 20 - Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 21 - Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Tue. Oct. 22 - Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich
Wed. Oct. 23 - Cologne, DE @ Artheater
Fri. Nov. 8 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Fri. Nov. 15 - Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
Fri. Nov. 22 - New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Fri. Dec. 6 - Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.