Angel Olsen Announces New Rarities and B-sides Collection, Shares New Song “Special”

Phases Due Out November 10 via Jagjaguwar

Sep 21, 2017 Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

In 2016 Angel Olsen released a fantastic new album, MY WOMAN, via Jagjaguwar. It made it to #3 on Under the Radar's Top 100 Albums of 2016 list. While she hasn't announced its follow-up album yet, she has announced Phases, a new collection of B-sides, rarities, and demos, including some previously unreleased tracks that's due out November 10 via Jagjaguwar. She has shared one of those previously unheard songs, "Special," recorded during the sessions for MY WOMAN. The album also includes unreleased tracks "How Many Disasters" and "Sans," both home-recorded demos. Phases opens with "Fly On Your Wall," a track first shared on Bandcamp back in January as the first song of the "Our First 100 Days" anti-President Donald Trump project, and that's now available outside of Bandcamp. Listen to "Special" and "Fly On Your Wall" below, followed by the album's tracklist and cover art. Also below are her upcoming tour dates.

Read our 2016 interview with Olsen.

 

Phases Tracklist:

1. Fly On Your Wall
2. Special
3. Only You
4. All Right Now
5. Sans
6. Sweet Dreams
7. California
8. Tougher Than the Rest
9. For You
10. How Many Dreams
11. May as Well
12. Endless Road

Angel Olsen Tour Dates:

Fri. Sep. 29 - Lincoln, NE @ Bourbon Theatre (Lincoln Calling)
Sat. Sep. 30 - Maquoketa, IA @ Codfish Hollow Barnstormers &
Sun. Oct. 1 - Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater &
Mon. Oct. 2 - Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue &
Wed. Oct. 4 - St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant &
Thu. Oct. 5 - Lawrence, KS @ The Granada &
Sat. Oct. 7 - Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival
Sat. Oct. 14 - Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival
Wed. Oct. 18 - San Diego, CA @ Viejas Arena #
Fri. Oct. 20 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum #
Sat. Oct. 21 - Oakland, CA @ Oracle Arena #
Sun. Oct. 22 - Las Vegas, NV @ Mandalay Bay Events Center #
Mon. Oct. 23 - Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot $
Sat. Nov. 18 - Mexico City, DF @ Corona Capital
Tue. Nov. 28 - Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater %
Wed. Nov. 29 - New York, NY @ Town Hall ^
Thu. Nov. 30 - New York, NY @ Town Hall ^
Fri. Dec. 1 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^
Sat. Dec. 2 - Portland, ME @ State Theatre ^
Mon. Dec. 4 - Boston, MA @ House of Blues ^
Tue. Dec. 5 - Montreal, QC @ Rialto Theatre ^
Wed. Dec. 6 - Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre ^
Thu. Dec. 7 - Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre ^
Fri. Dec. 8 - Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre ^
Sat. Dec. 9 - Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre ^
Sun. Dec. 10 - Louisville, KY @ Mercury Ballroom *
Tue. Dec. 12 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Wed. Dec. 13 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Thu. Dec. 14 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Sat. Dec. 16 - Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel *
 
& = w/ Mount Mariah
# = w/ Arcade Fire
$ = w/ Strong Words
% w/ Ned Oldham
^ = w/ Heron Oblivion
* = w/ White Magic


Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.