Angel Olsen Announces New Tour Dates

MY WOMAN Out Now via Jagjaguwar

Sep 13, 2016 Bookmark and Share


Angel Olsen released her excellent new album, MY WOMAN, a couple of weeks back via Jagjaguwar. Previously she had shared videos for the album's first three singles, "Intern," "Shut Up Kiss Me," and "Sister." Now she has announced some new 2017 tour dates. They are below, followed again by the video for "Sister."

MY WOMAN is the follow-up to 2014's excellent Burn Your Fire For No Witness.

Justin Raisen (Charli XCX, Sky Ferreira, Santigold) produced the album, which was recorded live to tape at Los Angeles' Vox Studios. For the sessions, guest guitarist Seth Kauffman joined Olsen's regular band of bass player Emily Elhaj, drummer Joshua Jaeger, and guitarist Stewart Bronaugh. As the title suggests, Olsen says that while the album isn't a full on feminist statement, MY WOMAN does deal with "the complicated mess of being a woman."

Read our review of MY WOMAN and pick up our current print issue to read an exclusive interview with Olsen about the album.
 
Angel Olsen Tour Dates:

Wed. Sep. 14 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Thu. Sep. 15 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Fri. Sep. 16 - Hudson, NY @ Basilica Hudson
Sat. Sep. 17 - New York, NY @ Webster Hall * -- SOLD OUT
Sun. Sep. 18 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw * -- SOLD OUT
Tue. Sep. 20 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair * -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Sep. 21 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair & -- SOLD OUT
Thu. Sep. 22 - South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Ballroom &
Fri. Sep. 23 - Montreal, QC @ Rialto Theatre &
Sat. Sep. 24 - Toronto, ON @ Mod Club & -- SOLD OUT
Sun. Sep. 25 - Toronto, ON @ Lee's Palace &
Mon. Sep. 26 - Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch &
Tue. Sep. 27 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall & -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Sep. 28 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall &
Fri. Sep. 30 - St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway &
Sat. Oct. 1 - Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle & -- SOLD OUT
Thu. Oct. 13 - Brighton, UK @ Concord 2 #
Fri. Oct. 14 - Manchester, UK @ Club Academy #
Sat. Oct. 15 - Glasgow, UK @ SWG3 Studio Warehouse #
Sun. Oct. 16 - Bristol, UK @ The Marble Factory #
Mon. Oct. 17 - London, UK @ KOKO # -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Oct. 19 - Hamburg, DE @ Kampnagel #
Thu. Oct. 20 - Copenhagen, DK @ Koncerthuset, Studie 2 #
Fri. Oct. 21 - Oslo, NO @ John Dee #
Sat. Oct. 22 - Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand #
Sun. Oct. 23 - Goeteborg, SE @ Pustervik #
Tue. Oct. 25 - Berlin, DE @ Columbia Theater #
Wed. Oct. 26 - Munich, DE @ Ampere #
Thu. Oct. 27 - Zuerich, CH @ Bogen F #
Fri. Oct. 28 - Koeln, DE @ Stadtgarten #
Sat. Oct. 29 - Brussels, BE @ Botanique #
Thu. Nov. 3 - London, UK @ Islington Assembly Hall %
Fri. Nov. 4 - Paris, FR @ La Gaîté Lyrique #
Sat. Nov. 5 - Den Haag, NL @ Crossing Border Festival
Sun. Nov. 6 - Amsterdam, NL @ Tolhuistuin #
Sat. Nov. 26 - Hobart, TAS @ Grand Poobah
Mon. Nov. 28 - Melbourne, AU @ Corner
Thu. Dec. 1 - Lismore, NSW @ Lismore City Hall
Fri. Dec. 2 - Brisbane, QLD @ Brightside
Sat. Dec. 3 - Berri, NSW @ Fairground Festival
Mon. Dec. 5 - Sydney, NSW @ Sydney Opera House Studio
Wed. Dec. 7 - Adelaide, SA @ Grace Emily
Thu. Dec. 8 - Perth, WA @ Badlands
Sat. Dec. 10 - Melbourne, VIC @ Meredith Festival
Tue. Dec. 13 - Wellington, NZ @ San Fran
Wed. Dec. 14 - Auckland, NZ @ Kings Arms
Fri. Feb. 3 - Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Sat. Feb. 4 - New Orleans, LA @ The Republic
Tue. Feb. 7 - Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Wed. Feb. 8 - Dallas, TX @ Trees
Fri. Feb. 10 - Denver, CO @ The Bluebird Theater
Sat. Feb. 11 - Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Sun. Feb. 12 - Phoenix, AX @ The Crescent Ballroom
Tue. Feb. 14 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Wed. Feb. 15 - San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Fri. Feb. 17 - Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sat. Feb. 18 - Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre
 
* = with Alex Cameron
& = with Rodrigo Amarante
# = with Little Wings
% = special collaborative performance w/ The Raincoats



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.