Avi Buffalo to Headline Fall Tour, Video of Neil Young Cover with Jeff Tweedy | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Saturday, February 22nd, 2020  

Avi Buffalo to Headline Fall Tour, Video of Neil Young Cover with Jeff Tweedy

Additional shows with Blitzen Trapper

Aug 19, 2010 Photography by Wendy Lynch Redfern
Bookmark and Share


Avi Buffalo will be headlining a tour of their own in October after many months of opening for such artists as My Morning Jacket, Modest Mouse, and Japandroids.  Along with a headlining tour, they will open two shows for Blitzen Trapper in Florida. The band recently performed a cover of Neil Young's "Look Out for My Love" with Wilco's Jeff Tweedy at his band's Solid Sound Festival. Their self-titled debut album was released the past April by Sub-Pop. We have the tour dates and the video.

Wed Oct 6  - Nashville, TN Exit/In
Thu Oct 7 - Birmingham, AL Bottletree
Fri Oct 8 - Orlando, FL The Social w/ Blitzen Trapper
Sat Oct 9 - Tallahassee, FL Club Downunder w/ Blitzen Trapper
Mon Oct 11 - Washington DC Rock and Roll Hotel Wed
Wed Oct 13 - New York, NY Mercury Lounge Fri
Thu Oct 15 - Boston, MA Middle East Upstairs
Sat Oct 16 - Montreal, CAN Il Motore
Mon Oct 18 - Toronto, CAN Horseshoe
Tue Oct 19 - Detroit, MI Majestic
Wed Oct 20 - Chicago, IL Schubas
Thu Oct 21 - Minneapolis, MN 7th Entry
Sat Oct 23 - Omaha, NE Slowdown
Mon Oct 25 - Denver, CO Hi Dive
Tue Oct 26 - Salt Lake City, UT  Kilby Court
Fri Oct 29 - Vancouver BC The Biltimore
Sat Oct 30 - Portland, OR  Mississippi Studios
Tue Nov 2 - Seattle, WA Neumo's
Thu Nov 4  - San Francisco, CA Bottom of the Hill

 

(Video via Pitchfork and Twenty-Four Bit)



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.