Belle and Sebastian Announce Summer U.S. Tour Dates, Japanese Breakfast and More to Support

Snail Mail, Perfume Genius, Men I Trust, and Frankie Cosmos Also to Support

Jan 22, 2018
Bookmark and Share


Belle and Sebastian are releasing three interconnected EPs, all titled How to Solve Your Human Problems. How to Solve Your Human Problems Part 1 came out back on December 8, Part 2 came out January 19, and Part 3 is due out February 16. Then all three EPs will be collected in a vinyl box set and CD compilation, both due out February 17. Now they have announced some new North American tour dates for this summer. Different dates feature different support acts, including: Snail Mail, Perfume Genius, Frankie Cosmos, Men I Trust, and Japanese Breakfast. Check out the dates below, followed by the audio for Part 2's "The Same Star" and the video for Part 2's "I'll Be Your Pilot."

Previously the band shared Part 1's "We Are Beautiful" (as well as a video for the song), Part 2's "I'll Be Your Pilot" (as well as a video for "I'll Be Your Pilot"), and the audio for Part 2's "The Same Star," which features the vocals of Sarah Martin, who also wrote the song.

In 2016 the band announced that they were working on new music that they planned to release as a series of vinyl EPs and frontman Stuart Murdoch posted a casting call looking for models to appear on the covers of the EPs. They weren't necessarily looking for professional models, but rather regular people who are fans of the band. The cover art for each EP is culled from this project. Fifty fans were selected to be photographed in a London photo studio and were also recorded answering the following question: "How do you solve your human problems?"

Murdoch said in a previous press release that the band's relationship with their fans is "very comfortable" and he feels a responsibility to their fans: "I do feel it's not just about the music anymore, and it shouldn't be. You have this platform to spread good vibrations. Life is short! What are we doing here? Are we becoming better people?"

The band's last album was 2015's Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance.

Belle and Sebastian Tour Dates:

Mon-05-Feb - Belgium, Antwerp - De Roma
Tue-06-Feb - France, Strasbourg - La Laiterie
Wed-07-Feb - France, Paris - Salle Pleyel
Fri-09-Feb - France, Nantes - Stereolux
Sun - 11-Feb - Luxembourg - Rockhal
Mon-12-Feb - Switzerland, Zurich - X-TRA
Tue-13-Feb - Italy, Milan - Fabrique
Wed-14-Feb - Italy, Bologna - Estragon
Fri-16-Feb - Germany, Munich - Muffathalle
Sat-17-Feb - Germany, Berlin - Admiralspalast
Sun-18-Feb - Germany, Frankfurt - Batschkapp
Mon-19-Feb - Netherlands, Amsterdam - Royal Theatre Carre
Wed-21-Feb - Denmark, Copenhagen - DK Studio 1
Thu-22-Feb - Sweden, Stockholm - Munchen Brewery
Fri-23-Feb - Norway, Oslo - Sentrum Scene
Sat-24-Feb - Sweden, Gothenburg - Gothenburg Studios
Tue-06-Mar - UK, Cornwall - Truro Hall
Thu-08-Mar - Wales, Cardiff - Wales Millenium Centre
Fri-09-Mar - Wales, Aberystwyth - Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Sat-10-Mar - UK, Nottingham - Rock City
Mon-12-Mar - UK, Manchester - Bridgewater Hall
Tue-13-Mar - UK, Cambridge - Cambridge Corn Exchange
Thu-15-Mar - UK, Brighton - Brighton Dome
Fri-16-Mar - UK, London - Troxy
Sat-17-Mar - UK, London - Troxy
Mon-19-Mar - UK, Liverpool - Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Tue-20-Mar - UK, York - Grand Opera House
Thu-22-Mar - UK, Gateshead - Sage Gateshead
Fri-23-Mar - Scotland, Perth - Perth Concert Hall
Sat-24-Mar - Scotland, Edinburgh - Usher Hall
Mon-26-Mar - Ireland, Dublin - Vicar St
Tue-27-Mar - Ireland, Dublin - Vicar St
Wed-02-May - Australia, Perth - Astor Theatre
Fri-04-May - Australia, St Kilda - Palais Theatre
Sat-05-May - Australia, Sydney - Sydney Opera House
Mon-07-May - Australia, Brisbane Qld - Tivoli
Fri-25-May - UK, Glasgow - Galvanizers Yard
Tue-Jun-05 - Portland, ME - State Theatre
Wed-Jun-06 - New Haven, CT - College Street Music Hall
Fri-Jun-08 - Queens, NY - Forest Hills Stadium
Sat-Jun-09 - Washington, DC - The Anthem
Sun-Jun-10 - Atlanta, GA - Tabernacle
Mon-Jun-11 - New Orleans, LA - Civic Theatre
Thu-Jun-14 - Mexico City, Mexico - (venue TBA)
Sat-Jun-16 - Austin, TX - ACL Live at the Moody Theater
Sun-Jun-17 - Dallas, TX - The Bomb Factory
Tue-Jun-19 - Denver, CO - Ogden Theater
Wed-Jun-20 - Sundance, UT - Sundance Amphitheater
Fri-Jun-22 - San Diego, CA - The Observatory North Park
Mon-Jun-25 - Oakland, CA - Fox Theater
Thu-Jun-28 - Vancouver, BC - Vogue Theatre
Fri-Jun-29 - Vancouver, BC - Vogue Theatre
Sat-Jun-30 - Portland, OR - Oregon Zoo Amphitheatre

2/5-2/14 w/ Pictish Trail
2/16-2/24 w/ Jane Weaver
3/6-3/27 w/ Julien Baker
6/5 & 6/6 w/ Snail Mail
6/8 w/ Perfume Genius, Frankie Cosmos
6/9-6/11, 6/16-6/17 w/ Men I Trust
6/10-6/30 w/ Japanese Breakfast

 

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.