Belle and Sebastian Detail New LP, "Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance" | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Wednesday, October 21st, 2020  

Belle and Sebastian Detail New LP, “Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance”

Out Jan. 20

Oct 14, 2014 Bookmark and Share

Belle and Sebastian have revealed new details pertaining to their forthcoming ninth studio album, Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance, due out this January. In addition the record's tracklist (below) and artwork (pictured), the band has revealed the record's various release formats: a vinyl double LP; a limited-edition deluxe vinyl box set version comprised of four discs with four bonus tracks, with two album tracks replaced with extended mixes, plus a poster; and an iTunes version with pre-order bonus tracks "Piggy In The Middle" and "A Politician's Silence."

According to a press release the band the band listened to vintage Detroit techno and Giogio Moroder while working on the record, bringing "a dance-party element (and a disco song about Sylvia Plath) into their gorgeous tales of sensitive souls navigating a world gone awry."

Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance arrives Jan. 20 in the U.S. and Jan. 19 in the UK. 

Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance:

1. Nobody's Empire
2. Allie
3. The Party Line
4. The Power of Three
5. The Cat with the Cream
6. Enter Sylvia Plath
7. The Everlasting Muse
8. Perfect Couples
9. Ever Had a Little Faith?
10. Play for Today
11. The Book of You
12. Today (This Army's for Peace)



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.