Bowerbirds Announce New Album, Tour | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Wednesday, October 28th, 2020  

Bowerbirds Announce New Album, Tour

"The Clearing" Out March 6

Dec 01, 2011 Bookmark and Share


North Carolina duo Bowerbirds have announced the release of their forthcoming third album entitled, The Clearing. Recorded in a cabin after various life altering circumstances (members Beth Tacular and Phil Moore ending their romantic relationship only to get back together; Tacular almost dying of a strange illness) the record is slated to hit store shelves on March 6, with the band prepping themselves for a set of tour dates starting that same month. You can read the full list of locations below, as well as full track list, and listen to the album's lead song, "Tuck the Darkness In."

Sat. March 17 -- Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle

Wed. March 21 -- Washington, DC @ Black Cat

Thu. March 22 -- Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's

Fri. March 23 -- New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom

Sat. March 24 -- Boston, MA @ Paradise

Mon. March 26 -- Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa

Tue. March 27 -- Toronto, ON @ The Garrison

Thu. March 29 -- Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Sat. March 31 -- Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center

Tue. April 3 -- Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile

Wed. April 4 -- Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge

Fri. April 6 -- San Francisco, CA @ The Independent

Sat. April 7 -- Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour

Sun. April 8 -- San Diego, CA @ Casbah

Wed. April 11 -- Austin, TX @ The Parish

Thu. April 12 -- Dallas, TX @ The Loft

Sat. April 14 -- Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree

Sun. April 15 -- Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

 

The Clearing 

01. Tuck the Darkness In

02. In the Yard

03. Walk the Furrows

04. Stitch the Hem

05. This Year

06. Brave World

07. Hush

08. Overcome with Light

09. Sweet Moment

10. Death Wish

11. Now We Hurry On

 

(www.myspace.com/bowerbirds)

 

 



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.