Broken Social Scene Contribute Two Unreleased Tracks to It’s a Funny Kind of Story Soundtrack

Available September 28th

Sep 10, 2010 Bookmark and Share

Broken Social Scene leader Kevin Drew may be revisiting past glories with K.C. Accidental, but that’s not keeping him from looking forward. His Canadian troop has contributed two unreleased tracks to the soundtrack for upcoming film, It’s a Funny Kind of Story. The join additional notable artists, White Hinterland, Pink Mountain Tops, and The Middle East among others. Soundtrack streets September 28th, the film opens October 8th.  

It’s a Funny Kind of Story Tracklist:

1. “Not At My Best” – Broken Social Scene*

2. “Smash It Up” – The Damned

3. “Happy Today” – The Wowz

4.“Icarus” – White Hinterland

5. “Where You Go” – Elden Calder

6. “The Ills” – Mayer Hawthorne

7. “Da Rockwilder” – Method Man & Redman

8. “Tourist In Your Town” – Pink Mountaintops

9.  “Where Is My Mind” – Maxence Cyrin

10. “Blood” – The Middle East

11. “Check Me Out” – Little Denise

12. “Habina” – Rachid Taha

13. “Major Label Debut (Fast)” – Broken Social Scene

14. “Sweet Number One” – Broken Social Scene*




Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.