Cate Le Bon and Bradford Cox – Stream the New Collaborative EP | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Thursday, February 27th, 2020  

Cate Le Bon and Bradford Cox – Stream the New Collaborative EP

Myths 04 Out Now via Mexican Summer

Nov 01, 2019
Bookmark and Share


Welsh singer/songwriter/guitarist Cate Le Bon has teamed up with Bradford Cox of Deerhunter and Atlas Sound for a new EP, Myths 04, which was released today via Mexican Summer. Now that the EP is out, you can stream the whole thing below.

Myths 04 is the latest installment in a serious of collaborative EPs connected to the Marfa Myths festival in Mafa, Texas. Myths 04 was recorded at 2019's festival earlier this year. In September the duo shared its first single, "Secretary," which was one of our Songs of the Week.

Le Bon had a furniture building residency during Marfa Myths 2019 and Mexican Summer also released a new short documentary about this titled Have a Seat. Eli Welbourne directed the documentary, which also features Cox. Watch that here.

Le Bon had this to say about the EP in a previous press release: "Marfa is an extraordinary town. It feels like nothing else exists when you're in it which is both comforting and unnerving. We committed ourselves to embracing the chaos, surrendering to all moments and moods that travelled through. It's a crude holiday scrapbook shared by all involved, an amalgamation of the changes in mood and light that shaped the days."

Le Bon released a new album, Reward, back in May via Mexican Summer. Deerhunter released a new album, Why Hasn't Everything Already Disappeared?, back in January via 4AD, and Le Bon was one of the producers on that album.

The Myths 04 recording sessions also featured Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint, Stephen Black of Sweet Baboo, Tim Presley of White Fence, and Samur Khouja.

Previous collaborations in the Myths series include Dev Hynes of Blood Orange and Connan Mockasin, Ariel Pink and Weyes Blood, and Dungen and Woods.

Le Bon also recently covered Wilco's "Company In My Back."

Deerhunter recently released a new 12-minute long song, "Timebends."

Read our in-depth interview with Deerhunter's Bradford Cox on Why Hasn't Everything Already Disappeared from earlier this year.

Cate Le Bon Tour Dates:

Sun. Nov. 3 - London, UK @ Roundhouse (w/ Deerhunter)
Mon. Nov. 4 - Oxford, UK @ The Bullingdon
Tue. Nov. 5 - Bristol, UK @ SXW (w/ Deerhhunter)
Wed. Nov. 6 - Manchester, UK @ The Ritz (w/ Deerhunter)
Thu. Nov. 7 - Birmingham, UK @ The Crossing (w/ Deerhunter)
Sat. Nov. 9 - Kortrijk, BE @ Sonic City Festival
Sun. Nov. 10 - Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who? 
Mon. Nov. 11 - Groningen, NL @ Vera
Tue. Nov. 12 - Copenhagen, DK @ Alice
Wed. Nov. 13 - Stockholm, SE @ Slaktkyrkan
Thu. Nov. 14 - Gothenburg, SE @ Oceanen
Fri. Nov. 15 - Hamburg, DE @ Kampnagel
Sat. Nov. 16 - Leipzig, DE @ TransCentury Update No. 4
Sun. Nov. 17 - Heidelberg, DE @ Karlstohrbahnhof
Tue. Nov. 19 - Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Wed. Nov. 20 - Lyon, FR @ Ground Zero
Thu. Nov. 21 - Paris, FR @ Petit Bain
Sat. Dec. 7 - Singapore, SG @ The Alex Blake Charlie Sessions Festival
Mon. Dec. 9 - Perth, AU @ Rosemount Hotel
Wed. Dec. 11 - Sydney, AU @ Factory Theatre
Thu. Dec. 12 - Brisbane, AU @ The Foundry
Fri. Dec. 13 - Castlemaine, AU @ Theatre Royal
Sat. Dec. 14 - Victoria, AU @ Meredith Music Festival
Sun. Dec. 15 - Melbourne, AU @ Croxton Bandroom

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.