Coldplay Highlight Immigrants in the Moving Video for “Miracles (Someone Special) (Feat. Big Sean)”

Kaleidoscope EP Our Now via Parlophone/Atlantic

Jul 17, 2017
Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

Coldplay released their seventh album, A Head Full of Dreams, back in December 2015 via Parlophone/Atlantic and released a new EP, Kaleidoscope EP, digitally last Friday (July 14) via Parlophone/Atlantic (and on CD/vinyl August 4). Now they have shared a video for "Miracles (Someone Special)." The song features Big Sean (and a brief audio clip of Michael J. Fox as Marty McFly in Back to the Future). Ben Mor directed the moving video, which focuses on the American immigrant experience, as black & white photos of 19th century and early 20th century immigrants (mainly to New York, likely via Ellis Island) come to life. The lyrics to the song appear on the screen, sometimes via signs held by the immigrants. Watch it below, followed by the band's upcoming tour dates.

Previously Coldplay shared a lyric video for EP's first single, "Hypnotised," which was followed by a lyric video for the EP's opening track, "All I Can Think About Is You," and a lyric video for "A L I E N S," which was written with Brian Eno, who co-produced the song with Markus Dravs and Rik Simpson. 

Coldplay Tour Dates:

Tue Aug 01 - New York, NY - MetLife Stadium
Fri Aug 04 - Boston, MA - Gillette Stadium
Sun Aug 06 - Washington, DC - FedExField
Tue Aug 08 - Montreal, QC - Bell Centre
Sat Aug 12 - Minneapolis, MN - US Bank Stadium
Mon Aug 14 - Omaha, NE - CenturyLink Center
Tue Aug 15 - Kansas City, MO - Sprint Center
Thu Aug 17 - Chicago, IL - Soldier Field
Sat Aug 19 - Cleveland, OH - Quicken Loans Arena
Mon Aug 21 - Toronto, ON - Rogers Centre
Fri Aug 25 - Houston, TX - NRG Stadium
Mon Aug 28 - Miami, FL - Hard Rock Stadium
Sat Sep 23 - Seattle, WA - CenturyLink Field
Tue Sep 26 - Edmonton, AB - Rogers Place
Fri Sep 29 - Vancouver, BC - BC Place
Mon Oct 02 - Portland, OR - Moda Center
Wed Oct 04 - San Francisco, CA - Levi's Stadium
Sun Oct 08 - San Diego, CA - Qualcomm Stadium

 

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.