Dark Night of the Soul to Finally be Officially Released in July 13th | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Friday, March 5th, 2021  

Dark Night of the Soul to Finally be Officially Released in July 13th

It's About Time!

Apr 21, 2010 Bookmark and Share

After a year of waiting, the David Lynch, Sparklehorse, Danger Mouse collaboration Dark Night of the Soul will see its official release July 13th. Those pesky legal problems have been resolved, it seems. It's possibly all a moot point, since last year's accompanying photo book was released with a blank CD, prompting many fans to seek out the leaked album.

Of course, news of the official release is bitter sweet due to the suicide of collaborator Mark Linkous (of Sparklehorse).

Dark Night of the Soul Track List:

1. Revenge (featuring The Flaming Lips)
2. Just War (featuring Gruff Rhys)
3. Jaykub (featuring Jason Lytle)
4. Little Girl (featuring Julian Casablancas)
5. Angel's Harp (featuring Frank Black)
6. Pain (featuring Iggy Pop)
7. Star Eyes (I Can't Catch It) (featuring David Lynch)
8. Everytime I'm With You (featuring Jason Lytle)
9. Insane Lullaby (featuring James Mercer of The Shins)
10. Daddy's Gone (featuring Mark Linkous & Nina Persson)
11. The Man Who Played God (featuring Suzanne Vega)
12. Grim Augury (featuring Vic Chestnutt)
13. Dark Night Of The Soul (featuring David Lynch & horns by Scott Spillane)



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.