Deerhoof Announce New Live Album Recorded Last Year in Japan, Share Live Video

Fever 121614 Due Out November 27 via Polyvinyl

Sep 24, 2015 Bookmark and Share

Deerhoof are releasing a new live record this fall, Fever 121614. No it was not recorded at the Large Hadron Collider in Geneva, Switzerland (see the cool performance by them there that we posted last week), but was recorded last December 16 at Fever in Tokyo, Japan. The band has shared a video from that show of them performing "We Love Parties," which you can watch below.

Fever 121614 is due out in America on November 27 (Black Friday) via Polyvinyl, but comes out over a month earlier in Japan (October 21) via Felicity. The album comes with a video download of the show and the gatefold vinyl includes fan-made manga drawings of the band. Check out the live video and tracklist below.

Fever 121614 Tracklist:

01 Exit Only
02 Paradise Girls
03 Let's Dance The Jet
04 Doom
05 Fresh Born
06 We Do Parties
07 Buck And Judy
08 Dummy Discards A Heart
09 Twin Killers
10 I Did Crimes For You
11 There's That Grin
12 Come See The Duck

(Via Pitchfork)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.