Dirty Projectors Reveal Album Details

Swing Lo Magellan Out July 10

Apr 02, 2012
Bookmark and Share

Just days after leaking their new track "Gun Has No Trigger," Dirty Projectors have properly announced the follow-up to their 2009 album Orca. The new record, entitled Swing Lo Magellan, is scheduled for release on July 10 via Domino and was written, recorded, produced, and mixed by frontman Dave Longstreth during in a twelve month period in Delaware County, New York. Featuring input from band members Amber Coffman, haley Dekle, Nat Baldwin, and Brian McOmber (with Angel Deradoorian reportedly "on hiatus"), the band narrowed down some 40-plus demos to 12 final songs, the tracklist of which you can view below. You can find out more about the album by reading an in-depth cover story with the band in our Winter 2012 issue

Swing Lo Magellan:

Offspring Are Blank 
About to Die 
Gun Has No Trigger 
Swing Lo Magellan 
Just From Chevron
Dance for You 
Maybe That Was It 
Impregnable Question 
See What She Seeing 
The Socialites 
Unto Caesar 
Irresponsible Tune




Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.