Drugdealer Announce New Album, Share Video for New Song “Fools”

Raw Honey Due Out April 19 via Mexican Summer

Feb 14, 2019
Bookmark and Share


Drugdealer (the project of Michael Collins) have announced a new album, Raw Honey, and shared a video for its first single, the '70s rock sounding "Fools." Raw Honey is due out April 19 via Mexican Summer. The album was engineered by Mac DeMarco and features Natalie Mering (aka Weyes Blood), among others. Check out the "Fools" video below, followed by the album's tracklist and cover art, as well as Drugdealer's upcoming tour dates.

Drugdealer's core lineup is Collins, Sasha Winn (vocals), and Shags Chamberlain (bass, production). Raw Honey also features contributions from Josh Da Costa (drums), Jackson MacIntosh (guitar), Danny Garcia (guitar), Michael Long (lead guitar), and Benjamin Schwab (backing vocals, guitar, organ, piano, wurlitzer), as well as guest vocalists Dougie Poole ("Wild Motion"), Harley Hill-Richmond ("Lonely"), and Weyes Blood's Natalie Mering ("Honey"). The album is Drugdealer's second, the follow-up to 2016's The End of Comedy.

Raw Honey Tracklist:

01. You've Got to be Kidding
02. Honey
03. Lonely
04. Lost In My Dream
05. Fools
06. If You Don't Know Now, You Never Will
07. Wild Motion
08. London Nightmare
09. Ending on a Hi Note

Drugdealer Tour Dates:

Fri. April 12 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Raw Honey Release Show)
Fri. April 19 - Brooklyn, NY @ Market Hotel (Raw Honey Release Show)
Sun. May 12 - Manchester, UK @ YES
Mon. May 13 - Glasgow, UK @ The Hug and Pint
Tue. May 14 - Bristol, UK @ Louisiana 
Wed. May 15 - London, UK @ The Dome Tufnell Park
Thu. May 16 - Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Fri. May 17 - Cologne, DE @ Gewölbe GmbH
Sun. May 19 - Copenhagen, DK @ Vega (Small Hall)
Mon. May 20 - Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus
Thu. May 23 - Brussels, BE @ Witloof Bar
Sat. May 25 - Amsterdam, NL @ De Nieuwe Anita 
Wed. July 10 - Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Fri. July 12 - Austin, TX @ Barracuda Inside
Sat. July 13 - Houston, TX @ Satellite Bar
Sun. July 14 - New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Mon. July 15 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. July 16 - Washington, DC @ Union Stage
Wed. July 17 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's
Sun. July 21 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Café
Mon. July 22 - Detroit, MI @ El Club
Tue. July 23 - Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village
Wed. July 24 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sat. July 27 - Calgary, AB @ Palomino Social Club
Mon. July 29 - Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Tue. July 30 - Vancouver, BC @ The Fox Cabaret
Wed. July 31 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Fri. Aug. 2 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sun. Aug. 4 - Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy and Harriets

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.