Drugdealer Share New Song “Honey” (Featuring Weyes Blood)

Raw Honey Due Out April 19 via Mexican Summer

Mar 27, 2019 Photography by Richard Quintero
Bookmark and Share


Drugdealer (the project of Michael Collins) are releasing a new album, Raw Honey, on April 19 via Mexican Summer. Previously they shared a video for its first single, the '70s rock sounding "Fools" (which was one of our Songs of the Week). Now they have shared another song from the album, "Honey," which features the guest vocals of Natalie Mering (aka Weyes Blood). Listen to it below, followed by Drugdealer's upcoming tour dates.

Raw Honey was engineered by Mac DeMarco. Drugdealer's core lineup is Collins, Sasha Winn (vocals), and Shags Chamberlain (bass, production). Raw Honey also features contributions from Josh Da Costa (drums), Jackson MacIntosh (guitar), Danny Garcia (guitar), Michael Long (lead guitar), and Benjamin Schwab (backing vocals, guitar, organ, piano, wurlitzer), as well as guest vocalists Dougie Poole ("Wild Motion"), and Harley Hill-Richmond ("Lonely"). The album is Drugdealer's second, the follow-up to 2016's The End of Comedy.

Weyes Blood is also releasing a new album, Titanic Rising, on April 5 via Sub Pop, her first album for the label.

Drugdealer Tour Dates:

Fri. April 12 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Raw Honey Release Show)
Fri. April 19 - Brooklyn, NY @ Market Hotel (Raw Honey Release Show)
Sun. May 12 - Manchester, UK @ YES
Wed. May 15 - London, UK @ The Dome Tufnell Park
Thu. May 16 - Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Fri. May 17 - Cologne, DE @ Gewölbe GmbH
Sun. May 19 - Copenhagen, DK @ Vega (Small Hall)
Mon. May 20 - Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus
Thu. May 23 - Brussels, BE @ Witloof Bar
Fri. May 24 - Den Haag, NL @ Sniester Festival
Sat. May 25 - Amsterdam, NL @ De Nieuwe Anita 
Wed. July 10 - Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Fri. July 12 - Austin, TX @ Barracuda Inside
Sat. July 13 - Houston, TX @ Satellite Bar
Sun. July 14 - New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Mon. July 15 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. July 16 - Washington, DC @ Union Stage
Wed. July 17 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's
Sun. July 21 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Café
Mon. July 22 - Detroit, MI @ El Club
Tue. July 23 - Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village
Wed. July 24 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sat. July 27 - Calgary, AB @ Palomino Social Club
Mon. July 29 - Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Tue. July 30 - Vancouver, BC @ The Fox Cabaret
Wed. July 31 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Fri. Aug. 2 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sun. Aug. 4 - Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy and Harriets

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.