Ezra Furman Announces New Fall U.S. Tour Dates

Transangelic Exodus Out Now via Bella Union

Jul 11, 2018
Bookmark and Share


Ezra Furman released a new album, Transangelic Exodus, back in February via Bella Union. Now Furman has announced some new fall tour dates. They go down this October, November, and December and include two shows in Canada. Check them out below, followed by some videos from the album and a full stream of the album.

In a press release Furman says Transangelic Exodus is "not a concept record, but almost a novel, or a cluster of stories on a theme, a combination of fiction and a half-true memoir. A personal companion for a paranoid road trip. A queer outlaw saga."

Read our interview with Ezra Furman on Transangelic Exodus.

Read our review of Transangelic Exodus.

Ezra Furman Tour Dates:

Sat. Jul. 28 - Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen
Sun. Jul. 29 - Chicago, IL @ Wicker Park Festival
Aug. 4-5 - Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon Festival
Sun. Sep. 30 - Long Beach, CA @ Music Tastes Good Festival
Wed. Oct. 3 - Denver, CO @ Lost Lake Lounge
Thu. Oct. 4 - Lawrence, KS @ The Bottle Neck
Sat. Oct. 6 - St. Louis, MO @ Fubar
Thu. Oct. 25 - Columbus, OH @ Skullys
Sat. Oct. 27 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern *
Mon. Oct. 29 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair *
Tue. Oct. 30 - Providence, RI @ Fete Ballroom *
Wed. Oct. 31 - Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts *
Thu. Nov. 1 - Washington, D.C. @ U Street Music Hall *
Sat. Nov. 3 - New York, NY @ Warsaw *
Wed. Nov. 28 - Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Centre
Thu. Nov. 29 - Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Sun. Dec. 9 - Vancouver, BC @ Wise Hall
Mon. Dec. 10 - Seattle, WA @ Crocodile Café
Thu. Dec. 13 - San Francisco, CA @ Slims

* = w/ Omni

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.