Flasher Announce Debut Album, Share Video for New Song “Pressure”

Constant Image Due Out June 8 via Domino

Apr 19, 2018
Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

Washington, DC trio Flasher have announced their debut album, Constant Image, and shared a video for a new song "Pressure." Constant Image is due out June 8 via Domino. Watch the "Pressure" video below, followed by the album's tracklist and cover art, as well as the band's upcoming tour dates. The album includes the previously shared single "Skim Milk," which is also below.

Flasher features guitarist Taylor Mulitz, bassist Daniel Saperstein, and drummer Emma Baker. Nicolas Vernhes (Animal Collective, Deerhunter, The War on Drugs) produced Constant Image, which was recorded last year at Rare Book Room in Brooklyn, NY.

The band had this to say about the video for "Pressure" in a press release: "'Pressure' is a song that treads the line between queer delight and delirium, and crushing isolation and survival. The video for 'Pressure,' made in collaboration with Weird Life films and featuring designer and Chicago based artist An Authentic Skidmark, is a compliment to the paradox of the song itself and an invitation to that world in between." 

 

 

Constant Image Tracklist:

1. Go
2. Pressure
3. Sun Come And Golden
4. Material
5. XYZ
6. Who's Got Time?
7. Skim Milk
8. Harsh Light
9. Punching Up
10. Business Unusual

Flasher Tour Dates:

Thu. Apr. 19 - Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater w/ The Breeders
Fri. Apr. 20 - Norman, OK @ The Opolis
Wed. Apr. 25 - Birmingham, AL @ Iron City w/ The Breeders
Mon. Apr. 30 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel w/ The Breeders
Wed. June 6 - Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits w/ Dehd
Fri. June 8 - Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere w/ Dehd, Public Practice
Sat. June 9 - Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre w/ Dehd
Sun. June 10 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott w/ Dehd
Mon. June 11 - Winooski, VT @ The Monkey House w/ Dehd
Tue. June 12 - Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien w/ Dehd
Wed. June 13 - Toronto, ON @ The Baby G w/ Dehd
Thu. June 14 - Detroit, MI @ El Club w/ Dehd
Fri. June 15 - Chicago, IL @ Schubas w/ Dehd
Sat. June 16 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry w/ Dehd
Mon. June 18 - Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon w/ Dehd
Tue. June 19 - Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop w/ Dehd
Thu. June 21 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl w/ Dehd
Fri. June 22 - Durham, NC @ The Pinhook w/ Dehd
Sat. June 23 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Dehd
Fri. July 20 - Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Today Match Prediction
April 26th 2018
9:36pm

PredictX is your ultimate destionation for any kind of cricket matches prediction and analysis.