Flasher Share New Song “Who’s Got Time?”

Constant Image Due Out June 8 via Domino

May 24, 2018
Bookmark and Share


Washington, DC trio Flasher are releasing their debut album, Constant Image, on June 8 via Domino. Previously they shared videos for "Pressure" (which was one of our Songs of the Week) and "Skim Milk." Now they have shared another song from the album, "Who's Got Time?" Listen below, followed by the band's upcoming tour dates.

The band issued this statement about the song in a press release: "'Who's Got Time?' is about the twilight of a relationship. When things have soured but you're not quite ready to jump ship despite your better judgment. It's a celebration of disappointment and failure."

Flasher features guitarist Taylor Mulitz, bassist Daniel Saperstein, and drummer Emma Baker. Nicolas Vernhes (Animal Collective, Deerhunter, The War on Drugs) produced Constant Image, which was recorded last year at Rare Book Room in Brooklyn, NY.

Flasher Tour Dates:

Wed. June 6 - Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits w/ Dehd
Fri. June 8 - Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere w/ Dehd, Public Practice
Sat. June 9 - Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre w/ Dehd
Sun. June 10 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott w/ Dehd
Mon. June 11 - Winooski, VT @ The Monkey House w/ Dehd
Tue. June 12 - Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien w/ Dehd
Wed. June 13 - Toronto, ON @ The Baby G w/ Dehd
Thu. June 14 - Detroit, MI @ El Club w/ Dehd
Fri. June 15 - Chicago, IL @ Schubas w/ Dehd
Sat. June 16 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry w/ Dehd
Mon. June 18 - Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon w/ Dehd
Tue. June 19 - Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop w/ Dehd
Thu. June 21 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl w/ Dehd
Fri. June 22 - Durham, NC @ The Pinhook w/ Dehd
Sat. June 23 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Dehd
Thu. July 12 - Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar  
Mon. July 16 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Tue. July 17 - San Francisco, CA @Rickshaw Stop
Thu. July 19 - Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar
Fri. July 20 - Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party
Sat. July 21 - Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabaret
Mon. July 23 - Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Tue. July 24 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Wed. July 25 - Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Fri. Aug. 10 - Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre (Athens Popfest)

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.