Florence and the Machine Releases Vinyl KCRW Live Session

Includes Seven Songs From Debut Album Lungs

Nov 30, 2010 Bookmark and Share

Back in 2008, Los Angeles-based radio station KCRW (89.9 FM) was one of the first stateside outlets for soulful indie rock songstress Florence Welch and her backing musicians, starting with the station's airing of cheeky single "Kiss With a Fist." A year later, and with Lungs already garnering a generous wealth of buzz and acclaim, Florence and the Machine thanked the station with a live performance on October 30th, 2009 on KCRW's popular music program, Morning Becomes Eclectic.

For those of you who missed the 7-song set, the live session was released today as a 10" vinyl with a bonus digital download card, sold exclusively on Amazon. You can also listen to the performance in the KCRW archive.

The 10" includes "Kiss With a Fist," powerful rock-ballad "Dog Days Are Over," and the gospel-inspired "Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)." Check out the rest of the track list posted below.

Florence and the Machine on Morning Becomes Eclectic Track List

1. Dog Days Are Over
2. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)
3. You've Got The Love
4. My Boy Builds Coffins
5. Kiss With a Fist
6. Hurricane Drunk
7. Howl


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.