Former Girls Member Christopher Owens Announces “Lysandre” | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, January 27th, 2022  

Former Girls Member Christopher Owens Announces “Lysandre”

Out January 15 Via Fat Possum

Oct 25, 2012 Christopher Owens Bookmark and Share

Already at it after the break from his band Girls, today Christopher Owens has announced his solo debut Lysandre. Out January 15 via Fat Possum, the album is named after a woman he met at a show in France. Owens describes the project as, “A coming of age story, a road trip story, a love story.” However, he goes on to say, “Lysandre could easily be mistaken as an album about a love affair. But it’s much more than that.” Check out the tracklist below, or head over to Owens’ website, where you can hear “Lysandre’s Theme” and “Here We Go.”


1. Lysandre’s Theme

2. Here We Go

3. New York City

4. A Broken Heart

5. Here We Go Again

6. Riviera Rock

7. Love Is In The Ear Of The Listener

8. Lysandre

9. Everywhere You Knew

10. Closing Theme

11. Part Of Me (Lysandre’s Epilogue)



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.