Hot Chip Preps New Album | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, December 15th, 2019  

Hot Chip Preps New Album

Band Plans February Release

Nov 03, 2009
Bookmark and Share


Hot Chip are "Ready For the Floor." In February—according to their website—the British dance-band will return with a yet-untitled follow-up to last year's Made in the Dark.

While additional information isn't forthcoming, the band promises their new effort will, "warm the cockles of your soul right in the middle of the bleak mid-winter." Dancing provides a warming effect, right?

If you're in the U.K., be sure to catch them on their winter tour:

Glasgow - Academy - Fri 12 February

Edinburgh - Picture House - Sat 13 February

Nottingham - Rock City - Mon 15 February

Leeds - Academy - Tues 16 February

Newcastle - 02 Academy - Thurs 18 February

Manchester - Academy - Fri 19 February

Birmingham - 02 Academy - Sat 20 February

Bournemouth - 02 Academy - Mon 22 February

Bristol - 02 Academy - Tue 23 February

Norwich - 02 Academy - Weds 24 February

London - 02 Brixton Academy - Fri 26 February

London - 02 Brixton Academy - Sat 27 February

(via Pitchfork)

(www.hotchip.co.uk)

 



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.