Everything Goes Wrong for Vivian Girls' Second LP | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, April 5th, 2020  

Everything Goes Wrong for Vivian Girls’ Second LP

New Tracks Drop September 8th Via In the Red

May 29, 2009 Photography by Wendy Lynch Redfern
Bookmark and Share

The last time we checked in with the unstoppable touring force known as Vivian Girls they were working hard on the follow-up to last year's eponymous debut. On September 8 we'll finally eat (or hear) the fruits of the gals' labors during a six-day stint at L.A.'s The Distillery. That's the day Everything Goes Wrong hits the street running. The Girls claim that they weeded out a boatload of tracks for a 35-minute sophomore release. That's nearly epic in Vivian Girls terms! Vivian Girls clocked in at 22 minutes, for those that are counting. Don't fret though, the Girls also cite single-take recordings and self-production as the defining characteristics tying back to their breezy first LP. The Brooklynites are staying true to their roots but soaked in the sounds of The Gun Club and Neil Young for the new set of tracks. The cover artwork is to the right and the tracklisting is below. The surf-punks also have several summer festival and regular tour dates before the fall release.

01 Walking Alone at Night
02 I Have No Fun
03 Can't Get Over You
04 Desert
05 Tension
06 Survival
07 The End
08 When I'm Gone
09 Out for the Sun
10 I'm Not Asleep
11 Double Vision
12 You're My Guy
13 Before I Start to Cry


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.