Jack White to Release Acoustic Rarities Album, Shares Unreleased White Stripes Song “City Lights” | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Saturday, March 6th, 2021  

Jack White to Release Acoustic Rarities Album, Shares Unreleased White Stripes Song “City Lights”

“City Lights” Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Due Out September 9 via Third Man/XL

Aug 12, 2016 Bookmark and Share

Jack White (of The White Stripes, The Raconteurs, and The Dead Weather) has announced Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016, an album of rare and unreleased acoustic recordings stretching across his career. He has also shared a previously unreleased White Stripes song, "City Lights," which is below. The album is due out September 9 via Third Man/XL. Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 collects "26 acoustic songs from throughout White's wide-ranging musical career, spanning album tracks, B-sides, remixes, alternate versions, and previously unreleased tracks." The album is arranged in chronological order. Below is the tracklist, above is the cover art.

Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 Tracklist:


1. Sugar Never Tasted So Good
2. Apple Blossom (Remixed)
3. I'm Bound To Pack It Up (Remixed)
4. Hotel Yorba
5. We're Going To Be Friends
6. You've Got Her In Your Pocket
7. Well It's True That We Love One Another
8. Never Far Away


9. Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
10. White Moon
11. As Ugly As I Seem
12. City Lights (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
13. Honey, We Can't Afford To Look This Cheap 
14. Effect & Cause


15. Love Is The Truth (Acoustic Mix)
16. Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)
17. Carolina Drama (Acoustic Mix)
18. Love Interruption
19. On And On And On
20. Machine Gun Silhouette (Acoustic Mix)


21. Blunderbuss
22. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy (Alternate Mix)
23. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep (Alternate Mix)
24. Just One Drink (Acoustic Mix)
25. Entitlement
26. Want And Able


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.