Joanna Newsom Announces More U.S. Tour Dates, Including Apollo Theatre Show | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Monday, September 21st, 2020  

Joanna Newsom Announces More U.S. Tour Dates, Including Apollo Theatre Show

Divers Out Now via Drag City

Dec 01, 2015 Photography by Annabel Mehran
Bookmark and Share


Joanna Newsom has announced a bunch of new tour dates. They include dates on the West Coast and in Japan. Also announced is a show on December 11 at the iconic Apollo Theatre in New York. All the dates are below.

Newsom recently released Divers, her long-awaited new album (her first in five years, since 2010's Have One on Me), via Drag City. Below the tour dates is the Paul Thomas Anderson-directed video for "Divers." Also read our review of Divers here.

Joanna Newsom Tour Dates:

(New shows in bold.)

Sun. Dec. 6 - Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre*
Mon. Dec. 7 - Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre* -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Dec. 9 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer* -- SOLD OUT
Thu. Dec. 10 - Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre* -- SOLD OUT
Fri. Dec. 11 - New York, NY @ Apollo Theatre*
Sat. Dec. 12 - Munhall, PA @ Carnegie of Homestead Music Hall*
Sun. Dec. 13 - Buffalo, NY @ Asbury Hall @ Babeville*
Mon. Dec. 14 - Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre* -- SOLD OUT
Tue. Dec. 15 - Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre*
Wed. Dec. 16 - Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre*
Thu. Dec. 17 - St. Paul, MN @ The Fitzgerald Theater* -- SOLD OUT
Fri. Dec. 18 - Madison, WI @ Orpheum Theatre*
Tue. Jan. 19 - Melbourne, AU @ Hamer Hall
Thu. Jan. 21 - Sydney, AU @ Sydney Opera House
Sat. Jan. 23 - Brisbane, AU @ Concert Hall, QPAC
Tue. Jan. 26 - Osaka, JP @ Osaka Club
Wed. Jan. 27 - Tokyo, JP @ Christ Shinagawa Church Gloria Chapel
Thu. Jan. 28 - Tokyo, JP @ Christ Shinagawa Church Gloria Chapel
Sat. March 26 - Los Angeles, CA @ Orpheum Theatre
Sun. March 27 - Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Mon. March 28 - Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Tue. March 29 - Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre
Wed. March 30 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Thu. March 31 - Spokane, WA @ Bing Crosby Theater
Fri. April 1 - Boise, ID @ Egyptian Theatre
Sat. April 2 - Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot
Sun. April 3 - Boulder, CO @ Boulder Theater
 
* = with Alela Diane & Ryan Francesconi



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.