Jónsi Scores New Cameron Crowe Film

Aug 01, 2011 Bookmark and Share

Sigur Rós frontman Jónsi Birgisson has been tapped to score We Bought a Zoo, the latest directorial effort by filmmaker Cameron Crowe. Starring Matt Damon, Scarlett Johansson, Thomas Haden Church, and Elle Fanning, the forthcoming flick is based on the memoir of Benjamin Mee, who spent his life savings on a countryside park housing some 200 exotic animals. While Sigur Rós had previously licensed their music for Crowe's 2001 work Vanilla Sky, this will be the first experience for Jónsi in film composition. Here's hoping he has the same level of success as Trent Reznor and Jonny Greenwood. We Bought a Zoo is set for release on Dec. 23.





Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.