Kelly Lee Owens Shares Two New Songs “Let It Go” and “Omen” and Announces Tour Dates | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, October 25th, 2020  

Kelly Lee Owens Shares Two New Songs “Let It Go” and “Omen” and Announces Tour Dates

Songs Due Out as 12-Inch Single on July 5 via Smalltown Supersound

May 09, 2019 Photography by Daniele Fummo
Bookmark and Share


British electronic music artist/producer Kelly Lee Owens has shared two new songs, "Let It Go" and "Omen," and announced some new European and U.S. tour dates. Both songs will be released as a limited edition 12-inch on July 5 via Smalltown Supersound. Listen to them below, followed by her tour dates.

Owens had this to say about "Let It Go" in a press release: "While working on my second album, I had my Room 1 Fabric DJ set coming up, so I decided to make a track for fun, to play out. There's no better way of testing out new stuff than on that legendary sound system." 

Owens released her self-titled debut album via Smalltown Supersound in 2017 (it was one of our Top 100 Albums of 2017). "Let It Go" premiered yesterday as part of Adult Swim's Singles Program.

Read our 2017 interview with Kelly Lee Owens.

Kelly Lee Owens Tour Dates:

Sat. May 5 - Rouen, FR @ Rush Festival
Wed. May 29 - Lyon, FR @ Nuits Sonores - A Day With Bonobo
Fri. May 31 - Edinburgh, UK @ Hidden Door Festival
Sat. June 1 - Leeds, UK @ Inner City Festival (DJ Set)
Fri. June 7 - London, UK @ Field Day
Sat. June 15 - Barcelona, ES @ Razzmatazz (DJ Set)
Fri. July 5 - New York, NY @ Elsewhere (DJ Set)
Sat. July 6 - New York, NY @ Location TBA (DJ Set)
Thu. July 11 - San Francisco, CA @ 1015 Folsom (DJ Set)
Fri. July 12 - Los Angeles, CA @ 1720 (DJ Set)
Sat. July 13 - Mexico City, MX @ Yu Yu (DJ Set)
Fri. July 19 - Cheshire, UK @ Blue Dot Festival
Fri. Aug. 2 - Ghent, BE @ Absolutely Free Festival (DJ Set)
Thu. Aug. 8 - Mon. Aug. 12 - Barcelona, ES @ Boaty Weekender Cruise
Fri. Aug. 30 - Salisbury, UK @ End of The Road Festival

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.