LCD Soundsystem Announces “The London Sessions” | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, April 11th, 2021  

LCD Soundsystem Announces “The London Sessions”

Out November 9th Via DFA/Virgin

Nov 04, 2010 LCD Soundsystem Bookmark and Share

While new the LCD Soundsystem album, This is Happening, might just be the last under the moniker, James Murphy isn’t prepared to ride into the sunset just yet. Today electro indie musician announced the release of The London Sessions, out November 9, via DFA/Virgin.

Recorded on June 29, in London, The London Sessions is an old-school, John Peel radio-style session, something the band has never done before. The album features samplings from every LCD Soundsystem album to date, including b-side “Yr City’s a Sucker.” Check out the tracklist below.


1. Us V Them

2. All I Want

3. Drunk Girls

4. Get Innocuous 

5. Daft Punk Is Playing At My House

6. All My Friends

7. Pow Pow

8. I Can Change

9. Yr City’s a Sucker



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.