Listen: Animal Collective's Deakin Contributes Track to New Museum Compilation | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, April 19th, 2021  

Listen: Animal Collective’s Deakin Contributes Track to New Museum Compilation

Released on Playable Button

Dec 06, 2012 Animal Collective
Bookmark and Share

Celebrating the fifth anniversary of its “Get Weird” concert series, The New Museum in New York City has released a 15-track compilation of performances that have taken place in the past five years. Included on the list of contributions is a song by Animal Collective‘s Deakin, which has subsequently been shared online to stream. For those looking to purchase the whole set of songs, The New Museum is releasing the compilation on Dec. 10 as a Playbutton, a wearable MP3 in the form of a vintage pin button. You can purchase your copy here.

Additional artists featured on the compilation include No Age, Andrew W.K. (producing a completely improvised track), Nick Zinner of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Eric Copeland, and others. You can checkout the full tracklist below, and listen to Deakin’s track “Untitled” over at Pitchfork.

You can read about Animal Collective’s latest album Centipede Hz in Under the Radar‘s latest cover story.

Get Weird Playbutton:

Remote Burial: “Eclipsed”
High Places: “From Stardust to Sentience”
Gray: “Wig”
Lexie Mountain Boys: “(Never) Forgive”
Deakin: “untitled”
Keyboard Kid: “I’MGOD&DEVIL”
Damned Dogs: “Part Two”
Nick Zinner: “Music for Dream Machine”
Xeno + Oaklander: “Sets and Lights”
Eric Copeland: “FKD”
Maher Shalal Hash Baz: “A Boogie”
No Age: “Excerpt From The Bear
Kría Brekkan: “untitled”
Main Attrakionz: “Legion of Doom”



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.