Listen: Briana Marela - "Take Care of Me" | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Friday, October 30th, 2020  

Listen: Briana Marela - “Take Care of Me”

All Around Us Due Out August 21 via Jagjaguwar

Aug 05, 2015 Bookmark and Share


Briana Marela is a Pacific Northwest musician. She's self-released music before, but her debut album for Jagjaguwar, All Around Us, is due out August 21. We've already seen the video for "Surrender" and now she's shared another song from the album, "Take Care of Me," which you can stream below. It's backed by glitchy beats, but Marela's beautiful ethereal vocals are what make the song (and most of her tracks) so special.

All Around Us was produced and recorded by Sigur Rós producer Alex Somers in Reykjavik, Iceland and features strings by Sigur Rós collaborators Amiina. Check out the "Take Care of Me" below, followed by her upcoming tour dates (most are supporting Jenny Hval).

Briana Marela Tour Dates:

Fri. Aug. 14 - Rochester, WA @ Helsing Junction Festival
Thu. Aug. 20 - Sun. Aug. 23 - Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
Tue. Aug. 25 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *
Thu. Aug. 27 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *
Fri. Aug. 28 - Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt *
Sat. Aug. 29 - Seattle, WA  @ Barboza *
Tue. Sep. 1 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry *
Wed. Sep. 2 - Iowa City, IA @ The Mill *
Thu. Sep. 3 - Chicago, IL @ Constellation *
Fri. Sep. 4 - Toronto, ON @ Drake *
Sat. Sep. 5 - Montreal, QC @ Bar le Ritz *
Sun. Sep. 6 - Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *
Tue. Sep. 8 - Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle *
Wed. Sep. 9 - Washington, DC @ DC9 *
Fri. Sep. 11 - Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter *
Mon. Sep. 14 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Wed. Sep. 16 - Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain *
Thu. Sep. 17 - Dallas, TX @ Three Links *
Sat. Sep. 19 - Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar *
Sun. Sep. 20 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy *
 
* w/ Jenny Hval



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.