Listen: Daniel Rossen - “Silent Song”

Grizzly Bear Member's Solo Outing Out March 20

Feb 01, 2012 Photography by Amelia Bauer
Bookmark and Share

Last month Grizzly Bear multi-instrumentalist Daniel Rossen announced that he would be releasing a solo EP called Silent Hour/Golden Mile on March 20 via Warp. Having already previewed the track "Saint Nothing," Rossen has debuted "Silent Song," another one of the work's five songs. Streaming below, the new cut is hardly quiet, instead delivering a jangle of guitar melodies that fits between the dusty trail of pop and country.

Silent Hour/Golden Mile Tracklist:

01. Up On High

02. Silent Song

03. Return To Form

04. Saint Nothing

05. Golden Mile  



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Nagelstudio Hamburg
February 28th 2012

i’ve got the cd and im listening to it all time…loveley music!