Listen: Laura Marling - "I Feel Your Love (Director's Cut)" Full Band Version | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, January 25th, 2022  

Listen: Laura Marling - “I Feel Your Love (Director’s Cut)” Full Band Version

Short Movie - Director's Cut Out Now

Jul 17, 2015 Laura Marling Bookmark and Share

Laura Marling is digitally releasing a deluxe edition of her album Short Movie, which came out back in March. It’s titled Short Movie - Director’s Cut and features full band recordings of album tracks “I Feel Your Love” and “Warrior,” as well as two songs that were previously only released on 7-inches, “David” and “Daisy.” Below you can stream “I Feel Your Love (Director’s Cut),” followed by the Director’s Cut tracklist.

Marling commented about the new full band versions of “I Feel Your Love” and “Warrior” in a press release: “We recorded them this way to honor the alchemical change that occurs within a musical group when you add a new brain or flavor to it. Pete’s style of playing combined with a lack of need to be delicate for the sake of hearing strings led to the tone becoming thicker and grittier. And as an unexpected result, we discovered that we like sticky rhythms…and seem to speak a similar language in rhythm and tone, it’s a very special quite rare thing!”

Short Movie - Director’s Cut Tracklist:

01 Warrior
02 False Hope
03 I Feel Your Love
04 Walk Alone
05 Strange
06 Don’t Let Me Bring You Down
07 Easy
08 Gurdjieff’s Daughter
09 Divine
10 How Can I
11 Howl
12 Short Movie
13 Worship Me
14 I Feel Your Love (Director’s Cut)
15 Warrior (Director’s Cut)
16 David
17 Daisy

Read our interview with Marling about Short Movie.

(Via Pitchfork)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.