Listen to Previously Unreleased Elliott Smith Track - "Angeles (Live)" | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, July 5th, 2020  

Listen to Previously Unreleased Elliott Smith Track - “Angeles (Live)”

Either/Or: Expanded Edition Due Out March 10 via Kill Rock Stars

Jan 24, 2017
Bookmark and Share

Find It At: AMAZON

Elliott Smith's 1997 classic Either/Or is getting a 20th anniversary reissue. The Expanded Edition is due out March 10 via Kill Rock Stars and includes five live tracks and four unreleased and rare tracks. Earlier this month the previously unreleased song, "I Figured You Out," was shared. Now here's another bonus track from the reissue, a live version of "Angeles." It was recorded live at a 1997 performance at the YoYo A GoGo festival in Olympia, WA. Listen below, followed by the original Either/Or version of the song. Also below again is the reissue's tracklist.

The Either/Or: Expanded Edition will be released as a double-LP, 2-CD, and digitally. Disc two includes five tracks recorded live at the Yo Yo A Go Go Festival in Olympia WA in 1997. Then there are three previously unreleased recordings and one rare B-side. There's also some never before seen photos.

Also, Under the Radar conducted the last ever interview and photo-shoot with Smith before his passing and you can read that here.


Either/Or: Expanded Edition Tracklist:
1. Speed Trials (remastered)
2. Alameda (remastered)
3. Ballad of Big Nothing (remastered)
4. Between the Bars (remastered)
5. Pictures of Me (remastered)
6. No Name No. 5 (remastered)
7. Rose Parade (remastered)
8. Punch and Judy (remastered)
9. Angeles (remastered)
10. Cupid's Trick (remastered)
11. 2:45 AM (remastered)
12. Say Yes (remastered)
13. My New Freedom (Live) (unreleased)
14. Pictures Of me (Live) (unreleased)
15. Angeles (Live) (unreleased)
16. Some Song (Live) (unreleased)
17. Rose Parade (Live) (unreleased)
18. New Monkey (keys) (unreleased)
19. I Don't Think I'm Ever Gonna Figure It Out (remixed/remastered)
20. I Figured You Out (unreleased)
21. Bottle Up And Explode (Alternate Version) (unreleased)



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.