Listen: Ty Segall - "Black Magick" | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, April 5th, 2020  

Listen: Ty Segall - “Black Magick”

Sentimental Goblin EP Due Out March 17 via Suicide Squeeze

Mar 08, 2017 Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

Ty Segall released a new album, which is self-titled, in January via Drag City. But he is already releasing a new 7-inch, the Sentimental Goblin EP, on March 17 via Suicide Squeeze. Previously he shared the A-side, "Pan." Now here's the B-side, "Black Magick," which is described in a press release as a "lush glam rocker" in the vein of David Bowie and T. Rex. Only 1,000 copies will be pressed, on half blue/half yellow vinyl. Check out "Black Magick" below, followed by some tour dates.

Ty Segall Tour Dates:

Mon. May 8 - Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar
Wed. May 10 - Tulsa, OK @ Cain's Ballroom
Thu. May 11 - Indianapolis, IN @ Irving Theater
Sat. May 13 - Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sun. May 14 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Wed. May 17 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Thu. May 18 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Sat. May 20 - Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theater
Sun. May 21 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small's Theater
Mon. May 22 - Louisville, KY @ Headliner's Music Hall
Thu. May 25 - Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Fri. May 26 - New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack's
Sat. May 27 - Austin, TX @ Stubb's Waller Creek Amphitheatre
Mon. May 29 - Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
Thu. Aug. 3 - Sun. Aug. 6 - Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Fri. Aug. 18 - Biddinghuizen, NE @ Lowlands Festival
Thu. Aug. 24 - Berlin, DE @ Astra
Thu. Aug. 31 - Miranda De Ebro, ES @ Ebrovisión Festival

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.