Los Angeles' Fuck Yeah Fest Announces 2009 Lineup | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, February 28th, 2021  

Fucked Up

Los Angeles’ Fuck Yeah Fest Announces 2009 Lineup

WAVVES, The Thermals, The Black Lips, No Age, Kurt Vile, Har Mar Superstar, and More

Aug 04, 2009 Photography by Wendy Lynch Redfern
Bookmark and Share

Gone are the days of pacing Sunset Boulevard in Echo Park, moving from the Echo to Sea Level Records and alleys to take in the performances taking place under the umbrella of Fuck Yeah Fest. Six years in, the festival now has a single designated location and a lineup with oomph. FYF 2009 will take place in the Los Angeles Historic State Park on September 5th. The $20 tickets are now on sale for the event with $1 of every ticket going to Homebody Industries and Harvest of Hope. The aim of this year's festival is to raise awareness of the extreme cuts in state funding for California's state parks.

This year's lineup includes Lightning Bolt (first U.S. festival performance), Black Lips, Tim and Eric (comedy duo from Adult Swim), Fucked Up, Lucero, Converge, Glass Candy, WAVVES, Times New Viking, No Age, Crystal Antlers, Telepathe, Mika Miko, Cold Cave, The Thermals, Japanther, Ninjasonik, AA Bondy, Matt Skiba (of Alkaline Trio), Carbonas, The Strange Boys, Har Mar Superstar, Peanut Butter Wolf, Kurt Vile, Eat Skull, Katie Stelmanis, Nobunny, Darker My Love, Avi Buffalo, and Dios; plus more artists and comedians to be announced shortly.



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.