Oh Sees (aka Thee Oh Sees) Change Name to OCS, Announce New Album and Title Track | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Monday, June 1st, 2020  

Oh Sees (fka Thee Oh Sees) Change Name to OCS, Announce New Album and Title Track

Memory of a Cut Off Head Due Out November 17 via Castle Face

Aug 28, 2017 Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

Thee Oh Sees recently shortened their name to Oh Sees released a new album, Orc, last Friday via Castle Face. Our critic didn't particularly like the album, but no matter, the band has changed their name again (this time to OCS) and has announced another new album, Memory of a Cut Off Head, due out November 17 via Castle Face. It's the 20th album in 20 years from the various incarnations of the John Dwyer led band. OCS has also shared the album's folksy, string-backed, and vintage sounding title track, "Memory of a Cut Off Head." Check it out below, followed by the album's tracklist and the band's upcoming tour dates.

Memory of a Cut Off Head Tracklist:

 1. Memory of a Cut Off Head
 2. Cannibal Planet
 3. The Baron Sleeps and Dreams
 4. The Remote Viewer
 5. On & On Corridor
 6. Neighbor To None
 7. The Fool
 8. The Chopping Block
 9. Time Tuner
10. Lift A Finger

Oh Sees / OCS Tour Dates:

Thu. Aug. 31 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Sept. 1 - Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
Sat. Sept. 2 - Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar
Mon. Sept. 4 - Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas Outside
Tue. Sept. 5 - New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack's
Wed. Sept. 6 - Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Sept. 7 - Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival
Fri. Sept. 8 - Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theater
Sa. Sept. 9 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Sun. Sept. 10 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Wed. Sept. 13 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Thu. Sept. 14 - Montreal, QC @ La Tulipe I Le National
Fri. Sept. 15 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater
Sat. Sept. 16 - Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
Sun. Sept. 17 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Tue. Sept. 19 - Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Fri. Sept. 22 - Missoula, MT @ Monk's
Sat. Sept. 23 - Seattle, WA @ Neumo's
Sun. Sept. 24 - Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Mon. Sept. 25 - Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Wed. Sept. 27 - San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Thur. Sept. 28 - San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.