<i>Human Performance</i> Due Out April 8 via Rough Trade, Tour Dates Announced | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, November 28th, 2021  

Parquet Courts Announce New Album, Share Video for “Dust”

Human Performance Due Out April 8 via Rough Trade, Tour Dates Announced

Feb 04, 2016 Parquet Courts Bookmark and Share


Parquet Courts have announced a new album and shared a video for one of its tracks. Human Performance is due out April 8 via Rough Trade. Below is the video for “Dust,” the album’s opening track. They’ve also announced a bunch of tour dates, which are also below.

A press release says the album picks “apart the anxieties of modern life.” Parquet Courts’ singer/guitarist (and Human Performance producer/mixer) Austin Brown elaborated: “The unavoidable noise of NYC that can be maddening, the kind of the impossible struggle against clutter, whether it’s physical or mental or social.”

The video for “Dust” features a man at a desk, with other images superimposed on top of him, perhaps alluding to the clutter theme. Human Performance is the band’s first full-length for iconic London-based indie label Rough Trade and follows last November’s Monastic Living EP, which was their very first release for the label. Previously the band was singed to New York-based indie What’s Your Rupture?

Human Performance Tracklist:

1. Dust
2. Human Performance
3. Outside
4. I Was Just Here
5. Paraphrased
6. Captive Of The Sun
7. Steady On My Mind
8. On Man, No City
9. Berlin Got Blurry
10. Keep It Even
11. Two Dead Cops
12. Pathos Prairie
13. It’s Gonna Happen

Parquet Courts Tour Dates:

Mon. Feb. 15 - Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall w/ Love Of Everything
Tue. Feb. 16 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall w/ Love Of Everything - SOLD OUT
Thu. Feb. 18 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club w/ Love Of Everything
Fri. Feb. 19 - Calgary, AB @ Commonwealth Bar
Sat. Feb. 20 - Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theater w/ Dumb
Tue. Feb. 23 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Wed. Feb. 24 - Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom w/ Woolen Men
Fri. Feb. 26 - Oakland, CA @ The New Parish (Noise Pop) w/ Chris Cohen - SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 27 - Los Angeles, CA @ American Legion Hall w/ Chris Cohen - SOLD OUT
Sun. Feb. 28 - Los Angeles, CA @ American Legion Hall
Sat. Mar. 12 - Marfa, TX @ Marfa Myths w/ No Age, Emitt Rhodes, Quilt, Sheer Mag
Thu. Apr. 14 - Providence, RI @ The Met w/ Soda
Fri. Apr.15 - Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club w/ Soda
Sat. Apr. 16 - Kingston, NY @ BSP Kingston w/ Soda
Sun. Apr. 17 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Spirit w/ Soda
Mon. Apr. 18 - Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups w/ Soda
Wed. Apr. 20 - Chicago, IL @ Metro w/ Soda
Thu. Apr. 21 - Detroit, MI @ Marble Bar w/ Soda
Fri. Apr. 22 - Toronto, Ontario @ Phoenix Theater w/ Soda
Thu. Apr. 28 - Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Sat. Apr. 30 - Austin, TX @ Levitation Festival
Mon. May 2 - Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s
Wed. May 11 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ B Boys
Thu. May 12 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ B Boys
Fri. May 13 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle w/ B Boys
Sun. May 15 - Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival
Mon. May 16 - Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge w/ B Boys
Tue. May 17 - Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight w/ B Boys
Wed. May 18 - Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater w/ B Boys
Fri. May 20 - New York, NY @ Webster Hall w/ B Boys
Sat. June 4 - Barcelona, SP @ Primavera Sound Festival
Sun. June 12 - London, UK @ Field Day
Tue. June 14 - Bristol, UK @ Trinity
Wed. June 15 - Liverpool, UK @ New Kazimier
Thu. June 16 - Edinburgh, UK @ La Belle Angele
Fri. June 17 - Leeds, UK @ Irish Centre
Fri. June 18 - Manchester, UK @ Gorilla



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.