Peter Murphy Announces New Album “Lion” | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Saturday, February 22nd, 2020  

Peter Murphy Announces New Album “Lion”

Due Out June 2

Mar 25, 2014 Bookmark and Share

The godfather of darkwave, Bauhaus frontman Peter Murphy, will release his tenth studio album Lion on June 2. That’s the tracklist below. For more, check out the thirty-second clips on Amazon.

In 2006, Peter Murphy spoke with Amanda Palmer of The Dresden Dolls. Revisit that interview here.


1. Hang Up

2. I Am My Own Name

3. Low Tar Stars

4. I’m On Your Side

5. Compression

6. Holy Clown

7. The Rose

8. The Ghost of Shokan Lake

9. Eliza

10. Loctaine

11. Lion




Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

March 25th 2014

clips off this record were played before peter’s recent ‘who killed mr. moonlight’ bauhaus redux show