Plants and Animals Announce Tour

In Support of New Record The End of That

Jan 17, 2012 Bookmark and Share


After announcing the release of their forthcoming third album The End of That a months back, Plants and Animals have unveiled a number of North American tour dates starting in March. In addition to the new performance itinerary, the band has revealed that they will also be releasing a special 7'' of "Lightshow," the first single off the new record, featuring a live cover of Wolf Parade's "I'll Believe in Anything." While a digital version of the 7'' is available for purchase via iTunes, the physical copy will hit stores the same day as the full-length LP on Feb. 28.

North American Tour Dates

Thu. Mar. 8 – Ottawa, ON @ Ritual

Fri. Mar. 9 – Quebec, QC @ Le Cercle

Sat. Mar. 10 – Montreal, QC @ Le Cabaret du Mile End

Mar. 13-18 – Austin, TX @ SXSW

Tue. Mar. 20 – Victoria, BC @ Lucky Bar

Wed. Mar. 21 – Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theatre

Thu. Mar. 22 - Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile

Sat. Mar. 24 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios

Tue. Mar. 27 – Edmonton, AB @ Starlite Room

Wed. Mar. 28 – Calgary, AB @ Republik

Thu. Mar. 29 – Saskatoon, SK @ Amigo’s

Fri. Mar. 30 – Winnipeg, AB @ West End Cultural Centre

Sat. Mar. 31 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry

Wed. Apr. 4 - Boston, MA @ TT The Bear's 

Thu. Apr. 5 - Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie

Fri. Apr. 6 - Washington, DC @ The Red Palace

Sat. Apr. 7 - Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506

Sun. Apr. 8 - Atlanta, GA @ 529

Wed. Apr. 11 - Orlando, FL @ The Social

Fri. Apr. 13 - Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree

Sat. Apr. 14 - Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone Cafe

Wed. Apr. 18  - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge

Thu. Apr. 19 - Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place

Sat. Apr. 21 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace

 

(www.plantsandanimals.ca)



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.