Polyvinyl Releases Compilation to Benefit Japan | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, October 25th, 2020  

Polyvinyl Releases Compilation to Benefit Japan

Includes Material from of Montreal, Deerhoof, Xiu Xiu, Love Is All, and more

Jul 12, 2011 Bookmark and Share

Polyvinyl have released a compilation to help raise money for Japan, which suffered a devastating tsunami in March of this year. The compilation, Japan 3.11.11, includes live performances, covers, B-sides, rarities, and remixes from bands such as of Montreal, Deerhoof, David Bazan, Xiu Xiu, Love Is All, Casiokids, Starfucker, Efterklang, and Owen, among other local bands. Notable tracks include St. Vincent's remix of of Montreal's Sex Karma, a previously unreleased song from Pele, and an outtake of a Starfucker song. Money will be donated to the International Red Cross for relief efforts. See tracklisting below and buy digitally or pre-order the vinyl version here.

Japan 3.11.11 tracklist:

1. Deerhoof - Giga Dance (Live)
2. Love Is All - Pappas Tant
3. Efterklang - Alike (Opiate Remix)
4. Birthmark - Big Man
5. Kit - Brass Palms
6. Shugo Tokumaru - Video Killed The Radio Star
7. Asobi Seksu - Vicious Bears
8. Caithlin De Marrais - Sorry
9. Alright - Moving
10. Owen - Guest List
11. Pele - Pequod
12. Take Care - Living Forever
13. toe - Ordinary Day
14. Xiu Xiu - Hyunhye's Theme (acoustic)
15. David Bazan - American Flags
16. XBXRX - want
17. Midstress - Too Many Shoes Not Enough Feet
18. Starfucker - The Wisdom of Insecurity
19. of Montreal - Sex Karma (St. Vincent Remix)
20. Casiokids - London Zoo
21. Lizard Police - Same Socks
22. Joan of Arc - Steady (Demo)
23. Common Loon - A Moment in Energy Transfers



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.