Premiere: Andrew Carroll ft. Juliana Giraffe "Follow Me To The Golden Gate" from Lodge 49 | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, August 9th, 2020  

Premiere: Andrew Carroll ft. Juliana Giraffe “Follow Me To The Golden Gate” from the Lodge 49 OST

Soundtrack for the AMC series will be available digitally from Lakeshore Records on December 13

Dec 12, 2019
Bookmark and Share

We're eager to premiere a preview track from Lodge 49 - Official Soundtrack, out digitally from Lakeshore Records on Friday, December 13th. 

Titled "Follow Me to the Golden Gate," the song was composed by Andrew Carroll, who is known for his work as a member of The Lonely Wild. Gentle and calming yet faintly otherworldly, the two-minute track plays something like a psychedelic folk lullaby. The vocals are provided by singer Juliana Giraffe of the band Midnight Sister. Take a listen below: 

Lodge 49 - Official Soundtrack includes more original compositions from Andrew Carroll, as well as tracks from The Squires, Lilys, Gloria, The Superimposers, and more. 

“With the score, I was always trying to capture the glimmer of magic -- the surreal undercurrents of the story, while keeping in-step with the jangly, retro/psychedelic soundtrack Tom put together," says Carroll. "In the first season, I avoided strings and traditional orchestral arrangements that are omnipresent in film and T.V. I wanted the score to feel seamless with the needle drops -- like a band was jamming with a Gregorian chant choir.”

The second season of the AMC series Lodge 49 premiered over the summer. You can check out tracklist for the album and a preview of the television series below. 

Lodge 49 - Official Soundtrack will be available from Lakeshore Records on December 13th. 

01. Title Theme (I lift My Lamp Beside The Golden Door!) - Andrew Carroll
02. Going All the Way - The Squires
03. Chasing the Tide - The Superimposers
04. Child of The Sea - Sid Bradley
05. I Was Spinning - Andrew Carroll
06. The Seventh Seal - The Soundcarriers
07. Beam Me Up - Gloria
08. Dark Is the Sun (The Lodge Waltz) - Greg Foat
09. The World Will Keep Spinning Round - John Myrtle
10. Follow Me To The Golden Gate - Andrew Carroll
11. Alchemy Is Good For You (Don’t You Know It) – Round House
12. Desert Stars - Eric Allan Kramer
13. A Message Pts 1 & 2 - Andrew Carroll
14. Unheard of Curiosities - Lilys
15. Nature Boy - Susy Kane



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.