Rhino Records Reissues Ride’s Debut LP, Nowhere | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Thursday, March 4th, 2021  

Rhino Records Reissues Ride’s Debut LP, Nowhere

The two-disc special edition also includes Today Forever EP and Live Show

Nov 10, 2010 Bookmark and Share

British shoegaze outfit Ride came to prominence in 1990 with Nowhere, the band's debut LP that labeled Ride, practically overnight, a force to be reckoned with in the U.K. music scene. Although Ride's follow-up albums failed to garner the same acclaim, the band has remained a staple for drone-happy distortion lovers, which is why the announcement of a 20th anniversary special edition of Nowhere comes with little surprise. The two-disc reissue, available for pre-order November 29th and in stores December 21, features a remastered U.S. version of Nowhere, the EP Today Forever, and an unreleased live show from Ride's first North American tour. Rounding out the special edition package is a 40-page booklet of photos collected through the years.

Check out the full tracklist:

Disc 1: Nowhere + Today Forever

1.       "Seagull"
2.       "Kaleidoscope"
3.       "In A Different Place"
4.       "Polar Bear"
5.       "Dreams Burn Down"
6.       "Decay"
7.       "Paralysed"
8.       "Vapour Trail"
9.       "Taste"
10.     "Here And Now"
11.     "Nowhere"
12.     "Unfamiliar"
13.     "Sennen"
14.     "Beneath"
15.     "Today"

Disc 2: Live At The Roxy, 1991

1.       "Polar Bear"
2.       "Seagull"
3.       "Unfamiliar"
4.       "Dreams Burn Down"
5.       "Like A Daydream"


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.