Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Share New Video for "Time In Common" | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Sunday, October 25th, 2020  

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Share New Video for “Time In Common”

Hope Downs Out Now via Sub Pop

Jul 17, 2018
Bookmark and Share


Melbourne, Australia five-piece Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever released their debut album, Hope Downs, last month via Sub Pop. (It was our Album of the Week and you can also read our review of it.) Now they have shared a video for "Time In Common." J. Austin Wilson directed the black & white clip, which follows the band on a U.S. tour. Watch it below, followed by the band's upcoming tour dates.

When the album was announced the band shared a video for a new song, "Talking Straight" (which was one of our Songs of the Week). Then they shared a lyric video for another song from the album, "An Air Conditioned Man" (which was also one of our Songs of the Week), as well as album closer "The Hammer" (also one of our Songs of the Week). The album also includes the previously shared single "Mainland."

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Tour Dates:

Sun. July 22 - North Byron Parklands, AU @ Splendour in the Grass
Sat. Aug. 4 - Katowice, PL @ Off Festival
Tue. Aug. 7 - Aarhus, DK @ Tape
Wed. Aug. 8 - Copenhagen, DK @ Pumperhuset
Fri. Aug. 10 - St. Gallen, CH @ Sur Le Lac Festival
Sat. Aug. 11 - Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival
Mon. Aug. 13 - Munich, DE @ Milla
Tue. Aug. 14 - Luxembourg, LU @ Rotondes
Thu. Aug. 16 - Trondheim, NO @ Pstereo Festival
Fri. Aug. 17 - Bigginghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Sat. Aug. 18 - Kiewit, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Sun. Aug. 19 - Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
Tue. Aug. 21 - Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Sat. Aug. 25 - San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Mon. Aug. 27 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Tue. Aug. 28 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Aug. 30 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Fri. Aug. 31 - Vancouver, BC@ Fox Cabaret
Sat. Sep. 1 - Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot
Mon. Sep. 3 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Wed. Sep. 5 - Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge 
Fri. Sep. 7 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Sat. Sep. 8 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Mon. Sep. 10 - Detroit, MI @ El Club 
Tue. Sep. 11 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Wed. Sep. 12 - Montreal, QC @ Le Ministère
Thu. Sep. 13 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Sep. 14 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's
Sat. Sep. 15 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Mon. Sep. 17 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Thu. Sep. 27 - Brisbane, AU @ Brisbane Festival
Fri. Sep. 28 - Sydney, AU @ Factory Theatre
Sat. Sep. 29 - Wollongong, AU @ Yours & Owls
Fri. Oct. 5 - Perth, AU @ Rosemount
Sat. Oct. 6 - Adelaide, AU @ Jive Bar
Fri. Oct.12 - Geelong, AU @ Workers Club
Sat. Oct.13 - Melbourne, AU @ Corner Hotel
Fri. Oct. 19 - Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy 2
Sun. Oct. 21 - Leeds, UK @ Stylus
Tue. Oct. 23 - Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Wed. Oct. 24 - Portsmouth, UK @ Wedgwood Rooms
Thu. Oct. 25 - Oxford, UK @ 02 Academy 
Mon. Oct. 29 - London, UK @ Koko
Sat. Nov. 3 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Sun. Nov. 4 - Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje
Wed. Nov. 7 - Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Thu. Nov. 8 - Stockholm, SE @ Nalen 
Fri. Nov. 9 - Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Tue. Nov. 13 - Cologne, DE @ MTC

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.