Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Share Video for “Sister’s Jeans”

Hope Downs Out Now via Sub Pop

Sep 25, 2018
Bookmark and Share


Melbourne, Australia five-piece Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever released their debut album, Hope Downs, back in June via Sub Pop. (It was our Album of the Week and you can also read our review of it.) Now they have shared a video for "Sister's Jeans." Riley Blakeway directed the video, which features the band traveling around in an old bus. Watch it below, followed by the band's upcoming tour dates.

The band's Fran Keaney had this to say about the song in a press release: "The first lines 'stand on the morning / head like a weathervane' came immediately - that was the clue. Then was the slow process of finding the other pieces to fit. The song is a platonic love song. It offers no answers. Just says, 'Hi, I see you.'"

When the album was announced the band shared a video for a new song, "Talking Straight" (which was one of our Songs of the Week). Then they shared a lyric video for another song from the album, "An Air Conditioned Man" (which was also one of our Songs of the Week), as well as album closer "The Hammer" (also one of our Songs of the Week). The album also includes the previously shared single "Mainland." After the album's release they shared a black & white video for "Time In Common."

Pick up Under the Radar's current print issue (Issue 64) to read our interview with Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever.

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Tour Dates:

Thu. Sep. 27 - Brisbane, AU @ Brisbane Festival
Fri. Sep. 28 - Sydney, AU @ Factory Theatre - SOLD OUT
Sat. Sep. 29 - Wollongong, AU @ Yours & Owls - SOLD OUT
Fri. Oct. 5 - Perth, AU @ Rosemount
Sat. Oct. 6 - Adelaide, AU @ Jive Bar - SOLD OUT
Fri. Oct.12 - Geelong, AU @ Workers Club
Sat. Oct.13 - Melbourne, AU @ Corner Hotel - SOLD OUT
Sun. Oct. 14 - Melbourne, AU @ Corner Hotel - SOLD OUT
Thu. Oct. 18 - Cardiff, UK @ swm Festival
Fri. Oct. 19 - Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy 2
Sat. Oct. 20 - Bristol, UK @ Simple Things Festival
Sun. Oct. 21 - Leeds, UK @ Stylus
Tue. Oct. 23 - Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Wed. Oct. 24 - Portsmouth, UK @ Wedgwood Rooms
Thu. Oct. 25 - Oxford, UK @ 02 Academy 
Fri. Oct. 26 - Bilbao, ES @ BIME Live
Sat. Oct. 27 - Bilbao, ES @ BIME Live
Mon. Oct. 29 - London, UK @ Koko
Wed. Oct. 31 - Nantes, FR @ Festival Soy
Thu. Nov. 1 - Paris, FR @ Pitchfork Festival Paris
Fri. Nov. 2 - Antwerp, BE @ Trix
Sat. Nov. 3 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Sun. Nov. 4 - Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje
Wed. Nov. 7 - Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Thu. Nov. 8 - Stockholm, SE @ Nalen 
Fri. Nov. 9 - Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Sat. Nov. 10 - Copenhagen, DK @ Sorte Firkant Festival
Mon. Nov. 12 - Hamburg, DE @ Molotow
Tue. Nov. 13 - Cologne, DE @ MTC
Sat. Nov. 17 - Canberra, AU @ Spilt Milk Festival, Commonwealth Park
Fri. Nov. 30 - Berry Showgrounds, AU @ Fairgrounds Festival
Mon. Dec. 31 - Perth, AU @ Origin Fields

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.