Roots Announce Collaboration with Dirty Projectors Members on Upcoming Album

How I Got Over Tracklist and Cameos Also Revealed

May 21, 2010
Bookmark and Share

The Roots have revealed a collaboration with the fabulous ladies of Dirty Projectors on their upcoming album, How I Got Over. The news was originally mentioned in a video tweet by drummer ?uestlove, in which he said, "Workin on 2 interludes at the same time w/ the ladies of the Dirty Projectors." The video is below. Pitchfork has acquired the tracklist for the upcoming album, which corroborates the tweet and also features Jim James (My Morning Jacket, Monsters of Folk) and Joanna Newsom. The album is set for a June 22nd release.

How I Got Over:

01 Walk Alone [ft. Truck North, P.O.R.N., Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez]
02 Dear God 2.0 [ft. Jim James, Monsters of Folk]
03 Radio Daze [ft. Blu, P.O.R.N., Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez]
04 Now Or Never [ft. Phonte Coleman, Dice Raw]
05 How I Got Over [ft. Dice Raw]
06 The Day [ft. Blu, Phonte Coleman, Patty Crash]
07 Right On [ft. Joanna Newsom, Sugar Tongue Slim]
08 Doin' It Again [ft. John Legend]
09 The Fire [ft. John Legend, Rick Friedrich]

(Via: Pitchfork)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.